Opiniones sobre WestWorld Computers | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre WestWorld Computers

Actualizado el 8 de oct 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

1.6
10%
Recomendaría a un amigo
13%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
WestWorld Computers CEO  (no image)
8 valoraciones
  1. «Worst company you can work for»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Assistant Store Manager 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en WestWorld Computers durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    The other staff you meet and you get to interact with cool products.

    Desventajas

    Upper management is terrible. Treat staff as slaves. No incentives to sell Disrespect employees Low pay High stress

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Sell your company, the word spreads. Many people know about your unethical business practices.

    WestWorld Computers2019-10-09
  2. «Muddy Waters»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Sales Associate en Edmonton, AB
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como en WestWorld Computers

    Ventajas

    When the store is busy and the store has stock then great, earning potentials are good

    Desventajas

    Micro Management Goals and Duties are not clear cut They "train" you by talking down on you / belittling you on things you do wrong.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Positive Work Environment Starts from the top.

    WestWorld Computers2019-05-04
  3. «Upper management didn’t take care of their employees»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra

    Trabajé como/a tiempo parcial en WestWorld Computers

    Ventajas

    The staff who worked there were nice and worked as a team. It was a nice atmosphere without too much stress.

    Desventajas

    Upper management wouldn’t stop picking on the small details and that led to us being get like we were watched all the time. No incentives to sell and no benefits to working here at all except employee pricing which in my opinion, is nothing.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Start treating staff better and maybe listen to what they are asking or telling. Keeping decent staff is better than having to hire under qualified employees

    WestWorld Computers2019-03-01
  4. «WestWorld computers is poorly managed.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo en Calgary, AB
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en WestWorld Computers

    Ventajas

    There are times when you have no customers and can truly work on what is needed to be completed.

    Desventajas

    Management is quite terrible. Only new employees in stores, so we mostly have to figure things out on your own which can be very challenging in a new environment.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Less micro-managing for the two minutes that the managers are there and just lead by example. Also they cheap out on pay.

    WestWorld Computers2018-10-24
  5. Útil (2)

    «Toxic Work Environment»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo en Edmonton, AB
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en WestWorld Computers

    Ventajas

    Displays very unwelcoming and uncomfortable work environment.

    Desventajas

    Treatment of the employees involve intimidation, harassment and embarrassment in front of the customer and staff do not display a sense of cooperation and team work.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Close West World Computers or sell the company to someone who is able to run the operation.

    WestWorld Computers2017-12-09
  6. Útil (2)

    «Disrespectful owners. Toxic working environment. MICROMANAGEMENT!!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Sales Associate 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en WestWorld Computers durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    The other employees you meet who are all in the same boat.

    Desventajas

    In my career working 10 +years I am yet to come across a company that treats their employees as poorly as this one. I agree with so many people who have already left a review about this company and folks let me tell you, they are telling the truth. The blame game, disrespect towards employees. I have seen them(Owner's)call managers demanding them to let go of employees like it's nothing. They expect you to go... on a business trip unpaid and if you leave the company within a certain time period the money come's out from your hard earned vacation pay. The company's foundation is built on ego. Will not recommend this place to anyone.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Apple has already stopped believing that you can provide service to their customers. If you continue to disrespect your employees, cut their wage and be unfair to them your iWorld locations will crash harder than your 2011 Phoenix Quals.

    WestWorld Computers2017-11-01
  7. Útil (2)

    «Avoid working for this company! Bad experience»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Assistant Manager 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en WestWorld Computers durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    The only Pro about working here is you learn how not to treat people 1 star is also too much!

    Desventajas

    Where do I begin.. -Blame game environment -Suspend/ fire employees left right and centre -Unethical business practices -Policies and procedures change every 2nd day -Very reactive to industry trends and consumer demands -Owner's try to make you feel bad for them paying you -Inconsistent and unreliable Bonus program( Carrot dangling in front of Donkey) -Purchasing and Hiring is substandard -Owner's call... store manager's disrespect them and single them out during weekly meetings -Expect employees to train/e-learning on own time -Unpaid business trips -Ridiculously low commission structure for base pay associates -Changing point of contact at head office every few weeks( also because of turnover) -Expect managers to be on call 24/7 even though they pay hourly and much below industry standards

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    You do not know how to run a business or how to treat your employees. Keep your football and race car analogies to yourself Look around and see who is happy working at your company. All the years I worked there I met no one who was. It's a good thing Apple de-authorized service for their iWorld locations.

    WestWorld Computers2017-10-23
  8. «Over all good, some cons.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Manager en Lethbridge, AB
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en WestWorld Computers durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    I worked at iWorld for almost 4 years, if you work hard you are rewarded to a point. I received a lot of training and developed a lot of skills such as being a Sales person, an Administrator, a Technician and a Manager. The staff I worked with over the years I am still friends with to this day. If the culture is good in the store you enjoy going to work. Over all I have been treated good and have no bad feelings... towards the company.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    There was a few times I waited months for a raise, I had to fight tooth and nail and constantly remind to be paid bonuses that were earned. They expect employees being paid minimum wage to do training outside of work hours. The pay for management is low and ultimately was my decision to leave as I had hit the cap for the local store positions.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Pay a bit more even if it comes out of pocket. Unfortunately these days there is very little loyalty.

    WestWorld Computers2017-06-07
  9. Útil (1)

    «Very difficult working environment»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Sales en Calgary, AB
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a en WestWorld Computers durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    I enjoyed my colleagues and the products and services, and I still keep in touch with some I worked with. I learned a valuable life lessen here which comes across as a bit negative but is very positive in fact: how to never, ever treat other people.

    Desventajas

    Absolutely appalling treatment of employees and customers. There's a reason they are always hiring, the turnover is incredibly high and the level of disrespect from the owners is unbelievable. The company owners love to race cars, which is fine in itself I won't judge people for their hobbies. But the POS system used a race car wheel for its interface and it was quite frankly insulting to be treated and paid so... poorly and watch the kind of money they poured into this activity. The trust issues are so severe that employees were not even allowed to use the copy and paste command in the software programs we used (I'm not kidding) and they had it disabled. Everyone from basic employees to management lived in fear and never knew what to expect when the phone rang. There are many personal stories I'd share, but they may make it evident who I am. Suffice it to say that I strongly suggest continuing your job search if you are considering working here.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Give up the race cars and focus on growing your business. Your customers and employees are real people and deserve some respect.

    WestWorld Computers2017-05-04
  10. Útil (1)

    «Stay as far away as you can»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo en Saskatoon, SK
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en WestWorld Computers durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    The people you work with in the store are amazing, I loved my coworkers. Other than that, there's no upsides to working here.

    Desventajas

    Head office is literally in shambles. They don't know what they're doing or how to run a company, and they absolutely do not care about their employees. There's constant scare tactics going on and they treat you like terribly, whenever you'd see head office on caller ID you had to prepare yourself to get tore into. I'd worked here for around 2 years and was being paid less than people that had been working here for... a couple months. They absolutely bully their managers and that's why they can't keep one for more than 6 months.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Just close the stores or sell the company to people who actually know how to run a business.

    WestWorld Computers2017-03-18
Se han encontrado 19 opiniones.