Opiniones sobre Vertex Pharmaceuticals | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Actualizado el 9 nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.4
59%
Recomendaría a un amigo
72%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Vertex Pharmaceuticals CEO Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
150 valoraciones
  1. «Best work culture within Big Pharma»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Manager en Boston, MA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Ventajas

    Simply the best work culture due to co-located team, strong internal cross-functional rotations, price premium in monopoly market and good leadership

    Desventajas

    Might not be the most digitally savvy, because of the lack of competition in current therapeutic areas

    Seguir leyendo
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-20

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    September 26, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the feedback.

    Seguir leyendo
  2. Útil (9)

    «Stay miles away from this company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Director en Boston, MA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    There are few (very few) true professionals left in the company

    Desventajas

    Micromanagement, harassment by Senior Management, mediocre talent at executive leadership.

    Seguir leyendo
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-10-09
  3. «EXCELLENT COMPANY TO WORK FOR»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Buyer en Boston, MA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Competitive salary. Incredible benefits. Free stock options. Perfect Seaport location. State of the art amenities. Wonderful culture and environment to work

    Desventajas

    Uncertainty of executive leadership and future pipeline goals

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-05

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    September 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

    Seguir leyendo
  4. Útil (7)

    «No one would work here if it weren't for the good pay.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a tiempo parcial en Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Ventajas

    The benefits are decent, and the facilities are nice. The company also provides a competitive salary.

    Desventajas

    I'm sure no one would work here if the pay wasn't good. Management is unable to effectively assign tasks and handle employees. This means that employees are often overwhelmed with tasks and do not get support from management. Also, advancement is almost impossible here, and there is very limited room for growth. Management runs the company like authoritarians. .

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-10-05
  5. Útil (17)

    «I Hope Management Sees this...»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Anonymous Employee en Boston, MA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Very supportive company in the community. Brilliant support of the patients who are the #1 in our eyes. I heard there's chance for growth, outside of my department. Pretty good benefits package!

    Desventajas

    Can I be honest? My department didn't promote based on achievement and hard work. It was a popularity contest. I've watched people come and go, regardless of their stellar performance and potential. I've seen people with drive and proven delivery sit in the same position for more than a year while others come and get promoted for being in the "in" club. It's very discouraging and HR or UPPER UPPER management needs to do something about that. You're going to lose a lot of incredible talent, or are losing... You can tell the new employees reviews (< 6 months) vs. the seasoned (> 6 months) based on the happiness factor. There is poor visibility, and no promotions based on merit. Buyer beware....

    Seguir leyendo
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-21

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 23, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We will make sure to provide your comments to HR and the Executive Committee. Thank you.

    Seguir leyendo
  6. Útil (3)

    «Great Potential, Managers need to support subordinates better!!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Co-Op Student en Boston, MA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Ventajas

    Awesome work, great pay, potential for amazing opportunities, some of the most experienced and smart people..

    Desventajas

    People here often become tunnel visioned because the strenuous deadline, need more flexibility for actually working efficiently.. Politics is one of the worst things here, can make working here toxic(needs to stop, really!!)

    Seguir leyendo
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-04

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    September 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure to send your comments to the proper departments.

    Seguir leyendo
  7. Útil (14)

    «Health hazardous»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Employee en Boston, MA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Ventajas

    Has great amenities and perks.

    Desventajas

    The company aims to provide transformative medicines to life-threatening diseases, not realizing the enormous amount of workload, pressure, and stress they give their employees are health hazardous that could also lead to life-threatening diseases, Oh, or are they aware of it so that the employees would be needing their medications in the future and make business out of them as well.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-20

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    October 2, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for taking the time in posting your review. It is great to hear you feel the perks and amenities are great at Vertex. We are sorry to hear that you feel the workload and pressure are a risk. We will provide your feedback to our senior leaders, but we would also suggest you reach out to your manager to discuss your concerns.

    Seguir leyendo
  8. «Inspiring company, takes employee happiness seriously»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Research Scientist I en Boston, MA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Salary, benefits, stock bonus, company mission

    Desventajas

    Low promotion transparency, coffee is not great

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-20

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 23, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your review. You are right, we do take employee happiness seriously!

    Seguir leyendo
  9. Útil (16)

    «Pay is Good; Politics is Not»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Database Administrator 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Ventajas

    They pay really well. They have to, or no one would join!

    Desventajas

    The management has no control over politics, and it ruins the atmosphere. Most people just keep to themselves as they don't want to be a victim of politics. The only reason I see the company still has employees is that they pay well. But let me warn you , money can't buy loyalty.

    Seguir leyendo
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-09

    Respuesta de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    October 2, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are sorry to hear your time at Vertex was not enjoyable. We take this type of feedback very serious and we feel it has paid off. We have received several external awards on best places to work from both San Diego and Boston. Please visit our award page for more information: https://www.vrtx.com/about-us/awards

    Seguir leyendo
  10. «Research Scientist II»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Research Scientist II en Abingdon, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Vertex Pharmaceuticals durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Salary, benefits, science, working atmosphere, people

    Desventajas

    The rigid separation of scientific groups without the chance of overlapping

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-15
Se han encontrado 316 opiniones.