Opiniones sobre UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre UnitedHealth Group

Actualizado el 12 nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.4
62%
Recomendaría a un amigo
78%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
835 valoraciones
  1. «Médico»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Médico De Medicina General en Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Tienen los mejores métodos de enseñanza

    Desventajas

    No tienen todas las herramientas necesarias para trabajar

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Edificio color blanco con azul

    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-20
  2. «Project Manager»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group

    Ventajas

    Lots of training and room for advancement

    Desventajas

    Lots of employee conflict and politics

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-01
  3. Útil (686)

    «Very heads-down»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    IT Project Manager en Eden Prairie, MN
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como en UnitedHealth Group

    Ventajas

    I will preface this review with a statement you need to heed when reading this review as well as any reviews for this company -- "It depends on your area." This is a GIGANTIC company and YMMV depending on your group. Keep that in mind when reading. Anyway, I've been here only 6 months, but I think I have enough of a feel for Optum to write a review. The positives: Great work/life balance: I never have to... stay late, work on weekends, etc. I get 23 vacation days and my manager encourages me to use them AND completely unplug while away. Beautiful office: I work at the new Optum office in Eden Prairie. Building is modern and comfortable. Full size gym and locker room, and workout classes. Great parking ramp with a skyway so you never need to go outside in the rain or snow! Work from home: VERY progressive with WFH! I can work from wherever I want. if I want to WFH one day, I can. If I want to WFH the whole week, I can do that, too. No one questions you. Total autonomy No drama: This is a very heads down place! I can't stress that enough. No one socializes with each other -- most of the time, you never even talk to your cube neighbors (because they're probably working from home). This is a positive for me though -- after working in some high drama offices, this is a refreshing change. All meetings are over webex: Great news if you hate in-person meetings like I do -- because there are very few! In the 6 months I've been here, I've had 4 in person meetings. This is also a con because you never meet your coworkers - read the con list for more info. 30 minute "best practice" meeting times: You will not get invited to 2+ hour meetings, ever. Nearly all meetings are only 30 minutes. You might have the one-off meeting that's an hour, but it's rare. Good, standardized PM practices. But some of the documentation requirements are too rigid and can slow progress down. Our group is trying to move to 100% agile. Slowly.... All of my projects so far have been waterfall SDLC. Although as a new person, it would help to have a PM to shadow on some of these documentation/audit practices. I've had to learn as I go. - Great cafeteria with cheap prices. I can get a lunch here cheaper than I can bring it from home. -Very engaging training classes!!! All training classes are over LearnSource (i.e. your computer) but the videos are well done and entertaining.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    -Building seems empty because so many people WFH. It's almost kind of...sad. Such a nice building but no one is there. -Internet explorer is the browser of choice. Yuck. You have to have special permissions to download Google Chrome or Firefox on your computer. -If you like socializing with your coworkers, this is NOT a place for you! I can't stress that enough!! You will NOT meet your new BFF here. Everyone... is very heads-down and focused on work -- no one chit chats about football or True Detective! You will not have coworkers stopping by your desk (to chat about a TV show OR to even chat about work). Most of my days, I don't talk to anyone in person. It's kind of depressing -- and I'm an introvert! There are no happy hours, social events outside of work, etc (this is a positive for me because I hate that stuff). -Lots of contractors. Not that it's a bad thing - I've had great experiences with the PM contractors. They obviously don't last as long as the employees, and there's more contractor PMs than employee PMs. -Difficult, as a new person, to know "who's who." There is no face-to-face meetings, so as a PM, it's tough to know who does what, since there's no face to put with the name. I struggle with this a lot, as I'm not used to this extreme of a "remote" workforce! -No wifi for your phone. Wifi is only available for visitors and you must have a user name and password. -Nearly all social media websites are blocked. Not really a con, but something you might want to know. You won't be browsing facebook at work! -LOTS of meetings. Sure, the meetings aren't in person, they're over Webex, but you will have a LOT of them. -Some "know-it-all" ego-driven coworkers, especially on the tech side. But this is typical of IT in general. I've witnessed this at every org in which I've worked.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Get some org charts!

    UnitedHealth Group2015-08-13
  4. Útil (88)

    «Good company, great culture, needs process improvment»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Product Manager en Minnetonka, MN
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Work life balance Great senior team Fun team/volunteer and company activities Generous PTO Company cares about its employees

    Desventajas

    A lot of processes are old and have not changed. There are many instances where the old processes can not keep up with the company's growth. Like any other large companies, there are many moving parts that can be hard to keep track of. Can be very difficult to move within the company internally.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-25
  5. «international employee»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Senior Officer en Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    over working could be a potential issue

    Desventajas

    good salary compensation is given

    Consejos para la Dirección

    more training to staff would be great for further career growth

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-11
  6. «GREAT COMPANY FOCUS»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    Empleado actual - Workers Compensation Customer Service Representative 

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    I think the companies overall vision is promising.

    Desventajas

    I think lower level management does not encompass the overall vision from upper management and the companies projected long term goals.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-11
  7. «Software Engineer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo en Gurgaon, Haryana

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Proper procedure and systems in place

    Desventajas

    Night shifts, primary call support

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-13
  8. «working environment»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Mf Dev 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    nice to work flexibility nice

    Desventajas

    reviews no parking for site1

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-10
  9. «UHG great company to learn and grow»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Senior Software Engineer en Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Work life balance Easy work from home policy Good technical growth Fun activities

    Desventajas

    Less Increment as compared to other big 4 fortune

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-08
  10. «Accounting analyst»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Accounting Analyst en Hyderabad
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en UnitedHealth Group durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Employee friendly Good work culture Integrity

    Desventajas

    I don’t find any cons as such in united health group

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-08
Se han encontrado 10380 opiniones.