Opiniones sobre TPP | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre TPP

Actualizado el 14 nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

4.2
77%
Recomendaría a un amigo
77%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
TPP CEO Frank Hester
Frank Hester
110 valoraciones
  1. Útil (2)

    «Interesting, challenging, enjoyable work, with great benefits»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Software Developer en Horsforth, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Working at TPP is an immensely enjoyable, rewarding experience. Everyone is extremely bright and hard-working and there's a great collaborative feel with the flat hierarchy and the fact that there's always someone willing to stop what they're doing and help you out, regardless of how long you (or they) have worked at the company. The work we do has a tremendous positive impact on healthcare and provides a constant... stream of interesting and complex (but never overwhelming) challenges. The benefits (birthday meals, company-wide trips, pub tabs etc) are great and the pay is very competitive (especially for the region).

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Occasional out of hours work - due to the nature of the business (real-time electronic healthcare records and decision support for thousands of clinicians and millions of patients) you can't guarantee that you'll be going home on time every day or that your evenings/weekends will go completely uninterrupted. I've still given five stars for work/life balance because the interruptions are genuinely rare and... well-compensated, but for some people it could be a deal-breaker.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    A more relaxed attitude to hobby programming outside work (allowing e.g. app publishing and open-source development as long as it doesn't stray too close to TPP IP) would give developers more opportunity to practice and improve their skills at no cost to the company. It might also help to prevent the occasional loss of coders we get because they want to work on the latest cool framework or they worry their skill-set... isn't diverse enough.

    Mostrar más
    TPP2019-10-06
  2. Útil (2)

    «Terrible Company. Fake 5* Reviews by HR»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Software Engineer en Leeds, Inglaterra
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en TPP

    Ventajas

    Literally none. The good salary isn't good 'value' for what you have to put up with

    Desventajas

    Stress, Overtime, Abuse, Threats - they have it all. Work life balance is great provided you dont have a life. Amazingly they must have some Recruitment/HR person writing a 5* review every few days to try to get the ratings up - it just sums up how crooked this company is. Software engineers do not write sentences like that people, they get to the point - like this :) Life is too short to work for a company... like this. Avoid!

    Mostrar más
    TPP2019-11-14
  3. Útil (1)

    «Highly Rewarding Work with Amazing Opportunities»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Anonymous Employee en Leeds, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    I absolutely love my colleagues and I find the work I do incredibly interesting and varied. I get great satisfaction from knowing that as a company we are driving positive change in the healthcare industry. There are fantastic international opportunities and the career progression is excellent.

    Desventajas

    There are elements of the culture that some people wouldn't enjoy (e.g. being direct, shouting up to a full room of people). Because of this, I've seen a high staff turnover so some of my friends have left over the last few years.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep up the company-wide meetings. It's been really beneficial for everyone to have a idea of what the company goals are and what we're achieving.

    TPP2019-10-04
  4. Útil (2)

    «Rewarding place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Deployment Specialist en Leeds, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 8 años

    Ventajas

    The work is extremely varied and the job role has changed massively over the 10 years I have been here. Everyone is bright and like-minded which makes for a nice working atmosphere. A lot is expected of you but you are rewarded for your hard work. The days are busy and the work can be challenging but the pay is excellent, we get fantastic holiday entitlement (a whopping 8 weeks plus bank holidays) and there are lots... of perks; fresh fruit, yoga, pub Fridays, sailing/skiing trips to name just a few.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    As there is so much variety, sometimes it can be difficult to manage your workload. The flip side of this is that everyone is very willing to help each other.

    TPP2019-09-23
  5. Útil (3)

    «Genuinely interesting and rewarding work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Software Developer en Leeds, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 10 años

    Ventajas

    - Every day is different and brings up new, interesting problems to get stuck into. - You can get help with what you're working on at any time, there's a culture of working together to solve problems. - Great perks including plenty of holiday, great pay, a tab at the pub, plenty of social events and free fruit and snacks. - You're contributing to something that genuinely improves healthcare both in the UK and... abroad. - You're encouraged to give your opinion and make your voice heard.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    - When problems arise it can feel quite pressured, but this doesn't happen all the time and the pressure is on the team rather than an individual.

    TPP2019-09-18
  6. Útil (1)

    «A quick but honest summary...»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Analyst en Leeds, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Some of the main reasons I love working for TPP: - I'm trusted and respected. - My thoughts and opinions are valued. - The work we do is interesting and enjoyable. - The work we do benefits the NHS - both staff and patients. - I'm given autonomy and real responsibility. That isn't scary because I'm surrounded by friendly and supportive people who will always help if I need it. - There's a 'no overtime'... culture and you're encouraged to not take any work home. This means I have a life outside the office without having to worry about work! I can really switch off and enjoy my free time. - I'm treated as a real person, not a workhorse or a cog in a big machine. I can make a real difference. - The perks are great. We're treated as valued employees!

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Only a couple: - We do some amazing work and create some amazing products, but we don't market ourselves well enough, so people don't hear about the great things we're doing. It can be disheartening to see competitors with worse products than ours doing well just because of their marketing. (This is being addressed though!) - Working in such an agile and efficient manner means it can be frustrating waiting on... third party dependencies. You can be working on a project and getting lots done, and then have to wait because of delays caused by other organisations. Unfortunately, that's out of TPP's control!

    Mostrar más
    TPP2019-09-20
  7. Útil (1)

    «Enjoyable and interesting»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    My favourite things about working at TPP are that the work is enjoyable and interesting and my colleagues are great. There is always something new to learn. It’s great to have a job where there is so much variety and the opportunity to get involved in different things. The work is so engaging that the days seem to fly by. The staff are all so involved and helpful; willing to share their knowledge and help you grow... and improve. I really enjoy the culture and the atmosphere. I have met some really amazing people at TPP. I still can’t believe how good some of the benefits are. The salary and holiday entitlement are great. The annual sailing trips, regular events and parties and the birthday meals are amongst some of my favourite benefits. I’m really thankful that this job has given me the opportunity to experience so many nice things and visit some great places and I look forward to more great experiences in the future.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    I really don’t have many cons. The job can be quite stressful at times but so can most jobs where the work is demanding.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep doing the meetings with the whole company where people share what they’ve been working on. It’s really interesting to know what’s going on and exciting to see where the company is heading.

    TPP2019-09-20
  8. Útil (2)

    «Fantastic place to work!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Product Specialist 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 10 años

    Ventajas

    As a Product Specialist I’ve lived a dream in travelling all over the world. The pay is great - work hard and you get rewarded. My job is different every day, the work is varied and very fulfilling! Our team is hardworking and dedicated which makes for a great team.

    Desventajas

    Working away can be hard at times but the job and rewards make it all worthwhile.

    TPP2019-09-16
  9. «Varied, interesting role»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Product Support Specialist en Leeds, Inglaterra

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Challenging, always learning new things, every day is different, very social company with great pay and a lot of perks

    Desventajas

    Can sometimes be quite stressful with the amount of projects and different things you are working on, but everyone is there to help and it makes the day fly by.

    TPP2019-09-21
  10. Útil (1)

    «Nice people. Mentally challenging. Rewarding.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Software Developer en Leeds, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en TPP durante más de 10 años

    Ventajas

    In some ways easier than uni (no homework, no revising for exams, my weekends and evenings are free), in other ways it's harder - intellectually the problems we solve here are often much harder than uni. Whilst there are loads of really bright people around to help, that can feel hard at first because some people can find it embarrassing to ask for help, rather than struggle on alone. Wasn't my first priority in... looking for a job, but the fact that our software is helping improving people's lives is an extra reason to give TPP five stars. Makes me proud when I tell people what we do here. Sounds awful but we are really strict on who works here . That means that you work with lovely, bright people which is great but it also means that you get some quite bitter ex employees who, for whatever reason couldn't work here (often not bright enough), get a bit obsessed with trolling us. The opportunity to travel is fantastic. Coders don't travel as much as the other teams like the analysts and product specialists. This means that if you are keen on travelling, it's worth mentioning as we can bear that in mind for upcoming trips. The other way it is similar to uni is that it's so easy to make friends. Because most people live within a few miles of the office, there are lots of social things going on. The CEO gets mentioned a lot in the negative reviews - take those with a massive pinch of salt. He is a plain speaking northern computer programmer who hasn't got a racist or sexist bone in his body. He works so hard to make sure that all of his staff are happy and fulfilled in their careers as well as making sure they are doing their jobs properly. You'll often see him walking round at 5pm making sure everyone is ready to go home on time.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    It can be stressful. Given what we do - you can often mentally take your work home with you.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep the small company feel as you grow

    TPP2019-09-17
Se han encontrado 163 opiniones.
[object Object]