Opiniones sobre SGN | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre SGN

Actualizado el oct 5, 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.6
EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
Tendencias y valoracionesTendencias y valoraciones
71%
Recomendaría a un amigo
88%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
SGN CEO John Morea
John Morea
52 valoraciones
  1. «Great company to work for»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Test Manager en Portsmouth, South East England, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en SGN

    Ventajas

    Its a dynamic business, really up and coming in their technology, a fast paced and exciting place to work at the sharp end of today's technology. I find most the people here are really down to earth, minimising on the fluff and jargon, they actually get on with the work! I am well supported by my manager and I feel appreciated. Incredibly busy, but the work life balance is good! It is still early days in... the business, but so far so good.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Its a bit chaotic at times, lots going on. Office is very industrial and dated compared to other businesses I have worked in, limited on facilities, basic canteen, no gym and located in an industrial estate.

    SGN2019-09-23
  2. «Good company, some issues»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Anonymous Employee en Edimburgo, Escocia
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en SGN durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Good friendly people across the full of SGN. Progression is good however this isn't across the board, some managers lack understanding in this and I have noticed this over the years. There are good benefits and flexibility in working hours to maintain a work life balance - again this isnt across the board. There are many internal jobs that literally anyone within SGN can apply and this is encouraged. Line managers... are really helpful and want to better you and your career. Good networking opportunities across the business and external.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Senior management are more focused on bettering themselves than the wider team. A lot of new projects and resource is always stretched without thinking about how this effects the rest team who need to pick up more work - hire more people and this wont be an issue. Departments all work differently and it's difficult to get work done as slow engagement. Heavy workload and a lot is expected of you. Not enough modern... technology to support employees working in depot/offices, very behind compared to other companies . Meetings are always far too long and annoying when you have to travel far. A lot of culture differences across scotland and southern. Depots/offices are in poor locations and some very old inside. Employee surveys to share thoughts but not the right questions being asked

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Directors/senior management engage more with the wider team to understand their needs, this will help your employees stay for long periods. Stop focusing on your career only. Improve on IT and try and have departments working better together

    SGN2019-10-05
  3. «Undervalued»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Pressure Control Craftsman en Edimburgo, Escocia
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en SGN durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Decent Pension Decent PPE Love double time on a sunday

    Desventajas

    Standbys are changing without consultation showing lack of respect for workforce A new work management system is replacing one that works perfectly well.... the new one does not (can only imagine someone in the office has got a pat on the back for hacking off the entire workforce) Higher management havent a clue what maintenance do, that lack of understanding leads to the whole department being completely... undervalued Lack of investment in the front line business, christ we're going about in vans near 10 years old with 140,000 miles on the clock The vast majority of the department are incredibly highly skilled however the couple of incompetent engineers ruin the reputation of our department by being allowed to continuously act unsafely and incompetently by management either too personally attached or too scared to deal with them Drives for D&I are just shameless plugs to show how PC the business is, soon it will no longer be about if you're the best person for the job but if you fit the bill for the quota someone in HR needs filling

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Sort yourselves out, the workforce isn't a happy place. You're changing systems of work there is no fault with, you're removing the best aspects of the job, you're completely unaware of what we do so don't try and tell us how to do it and please realise.... the further you are away from us who work and the less you interfere, the happier and more productive we are

    SGN2019-09-27
  4. «Pay»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Opps Controller en Portsmouth, South East England, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en SGN durante más de 10 años

    Ventajas

    The people I work with

    Desventajas

    The senior management team never seem to listen

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Engage with your staff

    SGN2019-08-09

    Respuesta de SGN

    September 2, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It can be frustrating to feel you aren’t being listened to and this could be something worth highlighting in our employee opinion survey. Our survey launched today (02/09) and gives our people the opportunity to share their views and ideas. Make sure to take the time to complete it and encourage your team to get involved too!

    Mostrar menos
  5. «Pay»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Gas Engineer 

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en SGN

    Ventajas

    Pay is good and people friendly

    Desventajas

    Don't have any issues with them

    SGN2019-08-03

    Respuesta de SGN

    September 2, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks for your five-star review. It's great to hear you only have good things to say about working here. We hope your journey at SGN continues to be a positive one.

  6. «Good»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Team Leader en Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en SGN durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Good team and good working conditions

    Desventajas

    I have no cons to give about them

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Listen you suggestions from field staff.

    SGN2019-07-22

    Respuesta de SGN

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks so much for your positive review. It’s great to see you only have good things to say about working at SGN. We value suggestions from all of our people and we’ll be re-introducing our employee opinion survey next month to give our people the chance to have their say. Make sure to fill it out and encourage your team to get involved too!

    Mostrar menos
  7. Útil (2)

    «Staff should be the heart of this business»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Customer Support en Horley, Surrey, South East England, Inglaterra
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en SGN

    Ventajas

    Majority of staff are extremely genuine and good to work with

    Desventajas

    When speaking with other staff at SGN everyone sounds so downtrodden, underpaid and overworked seems the mantra here - old school managers that really need to be brought into this century - so many layers to the contracts here, no one is on the same which leads to a massive divide -

    Consejos para la Dirección

    You do have good staff here and really need to make this a fair place to work - educate the older colleagues that things have changed and time to get with a modern day office environment - salaries need to be looked at - seems to be no movement in salary for staff wishing to stay in the job their in and in to which they thrive - please look after your staff - a thank you sometimes goes such a long way for some... that feel overlooked

    Mostrar más
    SGN2019-07-26

    Respuesta de SGN

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We couldn’t agree more with the subject of your review, putting people at the heart is one of our values and part of the SGN Way. Over the past few months our HR and Services Director has carried out a number of workshops with our people to find out what’s working well and where we could improve. The sessions revealed a lot of interesting insights and perspectives with many participants commenting on how great a place SGN is to work. We know there’s always room for improvement and we’ll be inviting colleagues to share their views in our employee opinion survey next month.

    Mostrar menos
  8. Útil (1)

    «Worst managers ever»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Administrator en Ashford, Kent, South East England, Inglaterra
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en SGN durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Lovely colleagues, a couple of nice senior managers.

    Desventajas

    Manager and supervisor are bullies, constant sniggering and whispering. Genuinely horrible people. Will not praise any good work you have done unless told to do so by senior managers. No care for employees welfare, lack of compassion and absolutely no managerial skills between them. Extremely rude people and the admin manager doesn’t have a clue what jobs her staff do or how they’re done, relies on everyone else to... do the work for her. High turnover of staff as they can’t keep hold of anyone due to how awful they are as managers.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Find another job as you fail at this one and embarrass yourselves.

    SGN2019-08-07

    Respuesta de SGN

    September 2, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thank you for leaving an honest account of your experience working at SGN. It's pleasing to hear you worked with some fantastic people and concerning to hear about other aspects of your experience. We don't tolerate bullying and would appreciate the opportunity to understand more and investigate fully. You can contact me confidentially on kirstin.gemmell@sgn.co.uk or 07970 127 348. Many thanks.

    Mostrar menos
  9. «Gas»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Gas Operative en Dundee, Escocia
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en SGN

    Ventajas

    Good benefits and good career opportunities

    Desventajas

    There is none so far I’ve only just started

    SGN2019-06-24

    Respuesta de SGN

    August 14, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really value employee feedback! It's great to hear that your experience so far has been positive and we hope you have a long and happy career at SGN.

  10. Útil (1)

    «Good work life balance in office, but outdated processes and systems»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en SGN durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Flexible working, good team environment

    Desventajas

    Poor systems and processes make it a challenge day to day to get the job done

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Revamp ALL processes to eliminate all “we’ve always done it that way” mindsets!

    SGN2019-07-01

    Respuesta de SGN

    August 7, 2019Employee Experience Officer

    Thanks for your recent rating and review. We completely agree that the “we’ve always done it that way” mindset isn’t helpful or conducive to continuous improvement. Our operational excellence approach involves eliminating, reducing, innovating, controlling and automating aspects of our processes and procedures to allow us to do things more efficiently and effectively. This is an approach the Operational Excellence project team are rolling out to deliver quick wins and help us prepare for GD2. We’re always looking at how we can keep improving for our colleagues and our customers and encourage our people to submit their ideas through the Ignite initiative or by highlighting to their manager. Wishing you all the best for the future.

    Mostrar menos
Se han encontrado 94 opiniones.
[object Object]