Opiniones sobre Pinterest | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Pinterest

Actualizado el nov 11, 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

4.0
76%
Recomendaría a un amigo
86%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
191 valoraciones
  1. «Great Experience»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Systems Engineer en San Francisco, CA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Compelling culture and product. Great colleagues made it worth coming to work.

    Desventajas

    Hyper-growth creates the problems hyper-growth creates.

    Pinterest2019-11-11
  2. «Good place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Business Function en San Francisco, CA
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    - Good Culture: one of the 'friendliest' companies I've ever worked for. People also truly almost always try to do the right thing and put our users aka 'Pinners' first - Manager: I'm lucky enough to work with a solid manager who's shown to have my best interests at heart. Has lobbied for me during promo time and built a good trust and working dynamic - Work Life Balance: you won't get totally crushed, all the... time. People step up when needed, but otherwise working weekends is minimal, people respect vacations and minimal email responses required at night - Comp: very satisfied with my compensation. Have turned down other strong offers given they can't match what Pinterest is currently offering me

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    - Pace/Execution: 'Niceness' has a flip side and means often people don't take large risks or execute fast enough. Our product roadmap hasn't dramatically changed in many years. This means we won't likely bend our growth curve anytime soon, but also means we probably won't run into Facebook-esque scandals

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Let's move and innovate faster! We all want Pinterest to succeed, and we already have the strong foundation and core product for it

    Pinterest2019-11-11
  3. «Account Manager»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Wonderful company to work for and seriously I get to work with the best people from the top down

    Desventajas

    I don’t have any cons

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep up the great work. You’re amazing!

    Pinterest2019-10-25
  4. «Best job I’ve ever had»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo en Ogden, UT
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Pinterest

    Ventajas

    I truly enjoy coming into work every day. Everyone makes me feel loved. I love how I can see clear career paths, and I can contribute my gifts/talents and they are appreciated.

    Desventajas

    Can be stressful at times

    Pinterest2019-10-26
  5. Útil (4)

    «sales»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo en San Francisco, CA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Mission driven culture and desire to differentiate from other platforms.

    Desventajas

    No product vision. No innovation engine. CEO does not understand the revenue products

    Pinterest2019-10-28
  6. Útil (3)

    «Lots of churn»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo 
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Some very pleasant and earnest colleagues

    Desventajas

    Political and clique-y. Managers who fell up. Product gets worse.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Cast a wider hiring net.

    Pinterest2019-10-30
  7. Útil (3)

    «Lots of bad management»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Software Engineer en San Francisco, CA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Fun because lots of young people

    Desventajas

    Bad infrastructure made it hard to work (slow build time for Optimus repo, poor code quality control led to repo often being broken), bad management leading to churn in team, no senior engineers because of churn

    Pinterest2019-10-31
  8. Útil (8)

    «Kind of a hot mess»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Account Executive en Seattle, WA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    In theory a very sellable product. Actually really compelling insights about what people are into personally vs the face they put out into the world. Strong hire with Andrea Mallard at CMO.

    Desventajas

    1. Compelling narrative but does not play out in reality for most advertisers, making it actually a hard product to sell. 2. Stagnating growth in US and lack of male audience requires a decent amount of spinning 3. Sales leadership is all over the place, they solve missing revenue goals by endless reorgs, which is leading to mass attrition of sales people. They are highly distractable by the latest big “deal” and... fail do not have a solid plan in place to diversify revenue or focus on the big picture. 4. As a seller, it’s feast or famine. Revenue targets are often irrational leading often based on ambition rather than reality to a demotivated sales force. Compared to competitors, I would say this is one of the worst companies to work for if you like compensation stability. Pinterest is young, but not so young that they should have this much trouble setting realistic goals.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Clean house on sales leadership. With a majority female sales force, it’s a shame that much of the senior sales team is male, the imbalance leads to poor optics and awkward conversations. Consider hiring people from companies other than Google. Hire some actual people managers for a change and not just people who like to hear themselves talk. Francoise needs to spend more time with sellers and customers to see the... disconnect between our product and the market needs.

    Mostrar más
    Pinterest2019-10-13
  9. Útil (5)

    «Comfortable but slow»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Customer Success Manager 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    - 3 meals a day - nice people - very good work life balance - decent perks - good exposure to a variety of projects - safe comfortable work projects because we are playing catch up

    Desventajas

    - nobody takes up ownership outside of their OKRs - everybody plays it safe, no risk-taking - everything moves super slow - not my responsibility so i don't care attitude - too many people taking PTO, 3/10 OOO email responses - no mobility, too many external hires for middle management who don't really serve any purpose - pay is suppressed

    Consejos para la Dirección

    - seriously consider setting more accountability for people - remove underperforming folks - be more aggressive and act like a true under dog, culture is way too beta and nice

    Pinterest2019-09-23
  10. Útil (7)

    «Pinterest has lost it's way»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo en San Francisco, CA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Pinterest durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Great benefits Most people are genuinely nice

    Desventajas

    No standard of excellence Poor behavior isn't curtailed or checked Excessively political for the size of the company Passive aggressive Entitled employees Poor corporate communication

    Consejos para la Dirección

    - Ben should fire the majority of his execs, their direct reports (a.k.a. dead weight), bring back the Pin-puns, and reinforce the original culture of Pinterest. - Execs and their directs don't uphold the corporate culture themselves much less to to their teams making the cultural values more of a punchline than an actual culture. - Bad behavior and entitlement should not be tolerated (but are completely). In... what other company is it acceptable for employees complain because there was a meatless Monday and they're entitled to a free hot meat entree, complain directly to the SF Health department because a handful of people got sick after a free dinner, and lets not forget the supposed whistle blower who doxxed other employees. Then there are those who complain about their blackout period, because despite all of the literature pushed at them they don't understand why they have a stock blackout period. - Work life is great because getting things done is no longer the order of the day unless you work on Evan or Lawrence's teams. - Good luck finding a supportive manager at Pinterest, most supportive managers have left because they didn't get any support from directs or their own managers (a.k.a. dead weight). - Most people that have been there 5-8 years are probably not doing their jobs anymore (if they ever did them in the first place) - With few exceptions the TPM team should be fired - almost an entire team of deadweight

    Mostrar más
    Pinterest2019-10-08
Se han encontrado 250 opiniones.
[object Object]