Opiniones sobre el empleo de Sales en FinancialForce | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Sales en FinancialForce

Actualizado el 19 mar 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.3
EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
Tendencias y valoracionesTendencias y valoraciones
58%
Recomendaría a un amigo
100%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
FinancialForce CEO Tod Nielsen
Tod Nielsen
7 valoraciones
  1. Útil (11)

    «Good technology»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Sales 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en FinancialForce

    Ventajas

    Leading PSA solution, though a bit overpriced but well regarded in the marketplace with a strong relationship with Salesforce.

    Desventajas

    Semi-regular right sizing based on unreasonable financial targets and dysfunctional sales management organization. No real connection to field sales and interest in building a strong team.

    FinancialForce2019-03-19
  2. Útil (4)

    «Lead cloud Services provider - great place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales en Harrogate, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en FinancialForce

    Ventajas

    - Culture and Energy of the team are second to non - Visionary development teams - Solutions and Business Strategy - CEO vision for the company - Growth trajectory - XLOB Exec alignment - Lack of bureaucracy and big company politics

    Desventajas

    - Few to call out - Improve the sandwich van

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2018-11-20
  3. Útil (7)

    «Take the bad with the good»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FinancialForce durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Pretty Good culture -Most of the time I think the company cares about their employees -Fun Industry -Decent Pay -Good healthcare (Free dental and vision is a huge plus) -Healthy work life balance -Decent PTO package (17 Days)

    Desventajas

    After working here about a year, from what I've seen, it seems like the best way to get promoted is to get another job offer... Otherwise they just want to keep you in the position you're good at until you leave for a better opportunity. While the pay is relatively competitive the retirement matching plans are below industry average. They only match up to 50% of your 1st 4% to 401k, so essentially 2% which is considerably low for a tech company. -Lots of turnover and a clear preference for hiring from the outside vs promoting from within -Hard to tell the direction of the company. -Recently laid off about 10% of workforce which is nerve racking for the whole company

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2018-10-30

    Respuesta de FinancialForce

    October 30, 2018SVP HR

    I thought I would take a moment to respond to this posting. We do appreciate the feedback - we regularly promote internally over 10% of our workforce on an annual basis . We are committed to developing our employees and ask our Managers to to meet quarterly with our employees to mutually discuss three key areas 1) what has gone well 2) what are opportunities for improvement 3) what are your 2-3 personal and professional development goals. We recently provided a company wide salary adjustment pool that included an opportunity for promotions and adjustments and we saw a number of promotions through this process. FinancialForce is a Pre-IPO company, most companies at our similar stage actually do not provide any 401(k) match at all. we are proud of the full benefits package we provide our employees and continually strive to provide great benefits including the wellness contribution to help cover the cost of belonging to a gym, palates, yoga etc... we also offer commute benefits and competitive time-off benefits. We care about giving back to our communities and through FinancialForce4Good we encourage all our employees to take 24 hours (3 days) a year paid to provide support or give back to a cause or not for profit charity of their choice.

    Seguir leyendo
  4. «Everything Starts with Culture»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Enterprise Sales Development Representative en Chicago, IL
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en FinancialForce

    Ventajas

    -Positive environment -A culture that encourages growth -Fresh approach to sales - Healthy competition while also ensuring that no person is left behind -Readily available resources within organization -Even the "little guy" has a voice

    Desventajas

    Experience a few growing pains associated with any "start up". These are easily fixed in time.

    FinancialForce2017-09-25
  5. Útil (2)

    «Very progressive and growing company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales and Marketing en San Francisco, CA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FinancialForce durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Very progressive and growing company. As the saying goes, "Train people well enough so they can leave, treat them well enough so they don't want to." No company is perfect; however, I find a difference at FinancialForce. It's like a family, they care about and look after their employees. You will have a career path here. This review may sound like it is a point of view through rose colored glasses. Work hard and you are rewarded. A job is what you make it. If you want more, contribute more.

    Desventajas

    Every tech company has attrition. They are getting much better at making sure employees have a good work-life balance. Lots of turn over both at the management and department level. It's a rapidly growing company, so it is expected. However, it would be nice to see the company retain more employees. We lose too many good people.

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2017-08-18
  6. Útil (5)

    «Literally - best place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales en Atlanta, GA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en FinancialForce

    Ventajas

    As someone who has had their choice of 'top' employers, coming to FF was the best decision of my career. - If you're in sales, the ability to make tons of $$ is there. Evidenced by our quota attainment % (3 out of 5 on my team in excess of 100%). Team currently WELL over our YTD this FY. While other software companies are flooding streets with reps, FF has been very calculating in trying to have their reps earn top dollar while not sacrificing customer coverage. - We're crushing the competition. That's FUN to do. Where other companies or teams are scraping for wins, it's not always easy but honestly happens with relative regularity. Result of a stellar solution and excellent team to support it. - Leadership that cares. Too many examples to name, but there is a culture here of caring about their employees' growth, ambitions, needs almost on top of performance. Very unique in today's environment - Career opportunities - Look at our growth. The opportunities of advancement are unrivaled. I've been here 1.5 years and in my tenure have seen employees at various levels jump a few rungs on the ladder. This will only continue. - Work with "A" players. I get requests from former colleagues regularly to come on board. We'll work only with performers, but also team players that can help mentor and help others' success. - Teamwork - I thought I worked with ancillary teams well in other companies, but there always felt that you had to "sell" internally to get things done. Here, your forecast or team calls are primarily to get executives and other teams to help you serve your clients better vs. drill you for lack of coverage in your accounts. Gem of a culture. At the end of the day, you want to enjoy the people you work for and be rewarded for it. I do think we're building something special here at FF. As with anything, not sure how long this will last but it's literally only getting better. Leadership is very deliberate about ensuring this continues and does not get corrupted.

    Desventajas

    This company still feels like a startup, which can be good/bad. There aren't always the most established process in place so you may have to figure it out, or ask a few people to get the answer. May not have an office in your area, and if not, must be okay with and have the discipline to work remotely. If you don't love what you do, be it in services, support or sales, or if you're more concerned about yourself vs. the broader team, this probably isn't the place for you. 6 months ago I'd say onboarding but it's getting much more structured and improved drastically.

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2017-05-03
  7. Útil (27)

    «Hoping the new leadership can save this company; several fatal flaws holding them back»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Sales Leader en San Francisco, CA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en FinancialForce durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Board Of Directors is forward thinking enough to "try" to change the fate of FinancialForce by changing out the top execs (my guess is that they are not done) Former execs were good guys, built a passionate culture and a solid vision Good success in small and medium size businesses (less than 1000-1500 employees) Have done a couple of 'large' deals in the enterprise

    Desventajas

    Tiny addressable market limited to the SFDC customer base (particularly in the enterprise) Enterprise momentum is almost non-existent outside of a couple of large customers Operational inefficiency is crushing and effects revenue, overall employee production, momentum, morale, sales deals, etc. Products (w/ exception of PSA) are raw, disconnected and have a LONG way to go to be considered a true ERP Large deals are not easily "repeatable"...as they are solving for a very unique set of scenarios that exist in only a handful of very large organizations Field relationship with SFDC is often an inhibitor to getting deals done - causes significant heartburn for sales

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2017-04-18
  8. Útil (2)

    «Moving in the right direction»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales en San Francisco, CA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FinancialForce durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Solid new senior leadership - CEO, CMO, Head of HR. Lots of super positive investment to scale for growth. Alignment with Salesforce is of huge value.

    Desventajas

    Still overcoming the change from the old guard and past mistakes. Lots of things done right to get the company to this point but need retool to get us to that next level. Unfortunately there is still a number of longer term employees that resist this change and are not happy with it. Product development is next area that needs some real innovation.

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2017-04-17
  9. Útil (1)

    «New Culture built on Trust»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales en Chicago, IL
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FinancialForce durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    The culture is a breath of fresh air. The sales teams are passionate for the offering - The management style is collaborative - not combative....a rare find! Great SKO in San Diego - HUGE amount of Energy right from the beginning! Resembles a company like Salesforce.com in the early years

    Desventajas

    Still rounding out the new messaging....once there, it's off to the races

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2017-03-29
  10. «Sales Development Representative»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales Development Representative en Chicago, IL
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en FinancialForce

    Ventajas

    No politics Selling an awesome product Not micromanaged Everyone at FinancialForce is approachable and willing to help. This is a TRUE team atmosphere!!

    Desventajas

    If you can't handle change this job probably isn't for you. If you don't like working with a team style approach then this job isn't for you.

    Seguir leyendo
    FinancialForce2017-02-12
Se han encontrado 28 opiniones.