Opiniones sobre el empleo de Mechanical Engineer en FMC Technologies | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Mechanical Engineer en FMC Technologies

Actualizado el sep 12, 2016

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.2
51%
Recomendaría a un amigo
100%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
3 valoraciones
  1. «Senior Mechanical Design Engineer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Senior Mechanical Engineer en Houston, TX
    Recomendable

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en FMC Technologies durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Good challenging work for an engineer, good benefits and nice atmosphere to work in. I would hire on again.

    Desventajas

    Not in the location that I wanted to live in and sometimes the work was guided a little too much for an experienced engineer.

    FMC Technologies2016-09-12
  2. «No experience»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Mechanical Engineer en Raleigh, NC
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en FMC Technologies durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    I can rented a cheep house or apartment and I don't have any one in USA and I think finded job as soon as come to Houston..

    Desventajas

    If I could find a good job I will have a good life with my family I want to work but I am a foreign person in USA ,I am an engeenier ,it's my art

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Nothing

    FMC Technologies2016-08-23
  3. «Mechanical Engineer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Mechanical Engineer en Houston, TX
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en FMC Technologies

    Ventajas

    Good benefits Flexible Hours New offices

    Desventajas

    layoffs low job security doubts about future

    Consejos para la Dirección

    keep experienced staffs

    FMC Technologies2016-06-16
  4. «Mechanical Engineer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Mechanical Engineer en Houston, TX

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FMC Technologies durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    FMC Technologies is fast growing company. its a well known in Subsea Engineering. It provides good benefits

    Desventajas

    The career path is not clear. people with non-technical background have better chance in an engineering company.

    FMC Technologies2016-01-14
  5. Útil (1)

    «Busy but Rewarding.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exbecario - Mechanical Engineer en Houston, TX
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como en FMC Technologies

    Ventajas

    The company atmosphere was great and I felt as if people wanted to be at work! There were many activities to get involved in both in and out of work. FMC provided the summer housing which was a huge bonus.

    Desventajas

    I was constantly having to ask around to stay busy and what little work I could find had little value. I understand that I am an intern, however I have interned at other companies and specific projects were given to be completed... not at FMC.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Become better at communication.

    FMC Technologies2014-03-26
  6. «Typical oil and gas equipment company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FMC Technologies durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Great Benefits, flexibility and work environment.

    Desventajas

    hard to move up. raises are moderate or low.

    FMC Technologies2012-09-13
  7. «Good place to learn, bad place if you have a family. Too many OWG that take the same approach to everything.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Mechanical Engineer 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en FMC Technologies durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Exposure to many different technical problems, alot of time is intially spent training in the first two years. Ability to travel internationally.

    Desventajas

    The FMC way is the greatest way, inspite of industry trends and customer request, too much effort is focused on making clients do things the "FMC way". Projects are won by underbidding, then made successful by either providing inferior products or gaining cost adders... this makes good engineering difficult.

    FMC Technologies2012-07-03
  8. Útil (1)

    «Good learing enviroment.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Mechanical Engineer en Houston, TX
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajando como/a en FMC Technologies

    Ventajas

    Good Job Security Good Work Environment Emerging Business with job growth opportunity Good work experience for resume building Flexible work schedule

    Desventajas

    Lower pay than competitors Lower bonuses than competitors Work Life balance can be negative Do not have nine eighties schedule

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Bounus that are based on personal performance Nine Eighty work schedule or a similar schedule Higher raises for your workers

    FMC Technologies2011-08-24
Se han encontrado 8 opiniones.