Opiniones sobre Duedil | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Duedil

Actualizado el 23 de sep 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

4.7
EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
Tendencias y valoracionesTendencias y valoraciones
96%
Recomendaría a un amigo
100%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Duedil CEO Justin Fitzpatrick (no image)
Justin Fitzpatrick
8 valoraciones
  1. «A very special place»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Product en Londres, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    + Fantastic culture (feels like home/family) + Smart coworkers + Ambitious product + Steady CEO + Trusting senior management + Multiple people choose to come back and stay after career breaks (speaks to culture) + Strong, involved customer base

    Desventajas

    - You need to be up for the challenge of scale-up life (resilient) as things change/reshuffle often - Could pay better

    Duedil2019-09-19
  2. «A good company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Manager 

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    snacks, short commute, nice people

    Desventajas

    long working hours, high pressure

    Duedil2019-09-23
  3. «Anonymous»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    Fantastic culture in the office - very friendly, unpretentious and warm environment. Great benefits and support from the management. Great place for personal and professional development; tonnes of opportunities to explore different areas of the business and get involved in exciting projects. Your work feels valued and rewarded.

    Desventajas

    Due to the nature of a startup there are areas lacking structure and protocols; however, this will come with time as the business grows. Working hours are quite long.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Perhaps reconsider the working hours, or at least for the summer period.

    Duedil2019-03-18
  4. «Great culture»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    Great culture and room to develop

    Desventajas

    Change in strategy came a little late in the game but it paid off and is selling very well.

    Duedil2019-02-18
  5. «A great place for growth»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Head of en Londres, Inglaterra
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Duedil durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    I learned more and grew more in my four years at DueDil than any other period of my life. I feel very fortunate to have been a part of such a driven, purposeful, capable, and growth-minded team. The opportunities presented and earned at DueDil changed the trajectory of my career and I will always be grateful for that. DueDil provides a results-oriented, meritocratic environment. With a necessary and meaningful... mission and a great product, DueDil is a great place to build your career. It's not easy, nor should it be, but the rewards are worth the effort. + Strong CEO and board leadership + Great personal growth opportunities + Opportunity for real impact + Fun, inspiring culture + Access to leadership and every part of the business + Learning and growth opportunities abound

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    - It's a tough market to compete in, but that challenge (when approached with the right mindset and tools) leads to advanced personal and collective growth

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Maintain focus on building a 10x product. Protect and enhance the culture and distribution teams, but continue and accelerate the focus on the product.

    Duedil2018-12-19
  6. Útil (1)

    «Great place to work, despite constant change»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo en Londres, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Duedil durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    The people and culture are what make DueDil a great place to work. Comfortable and collaborative working environment with a great work-life balance, but everybody knows what needs to be done on a short, medium & long-term basis. Given more responsibility than I would have been given in the same role at other companies, with lots of opportunities for personal and professional development.

    Desventajas

    Occasionally over-promised and under-delivered, particularly with regards to progression. More responsibility within a role is great for development but should be rewarded with pay increases. As is the nature of any growth-stage business, there is constant change but it is not always managed and communicated properly; make sure to manage expectations.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Make sure to be transparent and communicate change across the business, both good and bad. Be open about career progression and manage expectations from the beginning. The people and culture are what make the company what it is, so be careful not to lose that along the way.

    Duedil2018-09-11
  7. «Ambitious & purpose driven company with lots of talented people»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    - The company is extremely purpose driven. There's a clear mission driving what they're building and it's one that deeply matters for the economy. - They're trying to solve challenging problems, which gives a lot of room for career growth and learning, especially for software engineering, data and product roles - The company really cares about the people working there and you will leave having made lasting... friendships - There's SO many smart, talented, hard working people at Duedil - CEO is a natural leader

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    - The company was still finding its bearings and with that came a lot of execution uncertainty around the product

    Duedil2018-08-22

    Respuesta de Duedil

    September 11, 2018CEO

    Thanks for the feedback and the vote of confidence! Giving people a reason to get out of bed in the morning is so important. Early on I thought of growth as something you did for your board and investors, but having seen the talent and drive of people in our business I now know that the greatest pressure to grow comes from within. If you don't there's limited opportunity for people to challenge themselves and develop their skills and career. Much of our work these past few months has focused on clarifying why we exist and who we serve. Now we're translating that into the various parts of our business so that everyone and DueDil can see how they contribute to our vision of fuelling a more informed and connected economy. Best of luck with your next role and please know you're always welcome here!

    Mostrar menos
  8. Útil (6)

    «It started good, but got lost along the way ...»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    1) Smart people (apart from the few bad apples and management) 2) Interesting and challenging problems

    Desventajas

    1) People promoted to high positions that have no experience or background (especially the CPO and CTO) because of politics 2) Lots of lofty goals without delivering (esp. from former CEO) 3) No product strategy or process 4) No clear career progression paths 5) Salaries below market rates

    Consejos para la Dirección

    To the CEO: try to listen to employees, and get more qualified people to run the business.

    Duedil2018-08-01

    Respuesta de Duedil

    August 16, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re lucky to have a lot of people at DueDil who really care about the work that we do, and I can hear your frustration in your comments. We’re solving a big and important problem, both technically and for the economy as a whole. It’s true that we haven’t always lived up to our ambitions or maintained the standards we know we need to achieve our vision. This is something we’ll continue to work on. We try to foster an environment of ownership based on grit, authenticity and team spirit. I’m sorry to learn your experience didn’t match our intentions. We want everyone who is a part of DueDil, past and present, to feel they can talk openly about their experience and suggest ways we can improve. If you’d like to have a more detailed discussion on any of your recommendations for how we can do better, please feel free to get in touch.

    Mostrar menos
  9. Útil (1)

    «Great place to work, great people and great culture!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo en Londres, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    -Everyone really passionate about what they do and the mission of the company -Great mix of people, from different countries, which brings a great culture and environment to work in -HR is really great for a company of this size -Equality is a big focus. -Free lunch on a Friday! -Company growing

    Desventajas

    -Some of the benefits could be improved -

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Don't change the setup, it is working really well in terms of culture. One of the nicest companies I have worked for. Everyone is genuinely happy to come to work

    Duedil2018-02-14

    Respuesta de Duedil

    February 16, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We will do our best to maintain the culture, so that you can keep focusing your passion on what you do and the mission!

  10. Útil (1)

    «Love it»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - SDR en Londres, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Duedil

    Ventajas

    Perfect work life balance- cultivate a culture of independence. Clear path of progression

    Desventajas

    Pay could be more competitive including benefits

    Consejos para la Dirección

    at its current size it should be more institutionalised

    Duedil2018-02-20

    Respuesta de Duedil

    March 1, 2018VP People

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and advice. We are so glad you are enjoying being part of the team. We look forward to having you progress with us as we continue to grow.

Se han encontrado 30 opiniones.
[object Object]