Opiniones sobre Dr Pepper Snapple Group | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Actualizado el 31 oct 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.2
52%
Recomendaría a un amigo
72%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Dr Pepper Snapple Group CEO Larry D. Young
Larry D. Young
274 valoraciones
  1. «Terrible place to work if you want good management»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
     

    Trabajé como/a en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    None at all unless you’re best friends with the manager

    Desventajas

    Immature management. It’s clear the manager got everything handed to her as she is clueless about 50% of her responsibilities. There is no bar set for good employees and all the upper management just sit around talking about nothing while workers struggle.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Grow up. There are people in the company who work their butts off and management can’t even own up enough courage to communicate.

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-10-31
  2. «You gotta be tough! If you are, this jobs for you!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Merchandiser en Louisville, KY
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    Look, it's hard work. But when that check comes rolling in your bank account, it's worth it. Keep in mind, merchandising is a tough job to begin with. If you can handle hard work and want to get in shape, I would recommend this job. Great staff. Great benefits. Great pay. Come on tough guys and gals, we need you.

    Desventajas

    Labor intensive. You will be tired the first few months. And that includes looking the part as well. Others on the outside will not realize the hard work we truly do. This goes for all soda/beverage company merchandisers.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Suggestion for management and higher-ups: start your merchandisers with 5 days a week and two days off in a row so that we can properly adjust to this position. Otherwise, you'll lose people fast. Give them a few months of 5 days on and two days off (in a row). Then, after they have been acclimated, let them have the 6 days as they will be adjusted to the ebb & flow and wont be absolutely exhausted, unable to... retain their job duties and thorough accountability making them want quit on site. Also, hire at least 5+ more people for each area. This will help current merchandisers do a more thorough job and attention to detail for each store. After all, we want our stores to see that we are a professional and get the job done with a bow on top within a timely manner. When you overwork us, we will be too tired to care after a certain point. That is honestly my only complaint/con I have. Other than that, I really do love this job and the company behind it.

    Mostrar más
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-09-01
  3. Útil (1)

    «What a joke at the saint louis location..»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Machine Operator en Saint Louis, MO
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Friendly environment. I met some really great people..

    Desventajas

    Where to even begin..when i started i was told i get a week of vacation to start with and every 6 months i get a raise. Cant beat hearing good news like that right? Guess again... 1 year later still no raise and they lied about the vacation time. I only got 4 days not a full week.. Its amazing they couldn't find the time to give me a raise when we only had two machine operators. We barely kept up when we had 3..you... guys couldn't even find more people to hire in with experience for months! With that being said you would think they would of remembered to take care of the ones they still had.. But no.. Made time to write me up for something that wasnt my fault over lack of Radio communication with the lab.. The lab was 10 steps away like seriously why was we using radios? The machinery would constantly act up and the computers would freeze up all the time. What a nightmare it was working there.. Glad i am in a better paying job x2

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Pull your head out of where the sun dont shine and appreciate your employees! Especially when you are short handed. Make dr pepper what it use to be.. A great company..not the joke it is now.. I am happy i left the way i did with no notice at all.. Maybe it woke you guys up and the last machine operator you had left was taking care of.. If he didn't leave after i did due to the overwhelming work load that is.. My... only advice in reality is keep your promises..if you say your employees will get a raise every 6 months then do it! Everyone can see how your words begin to fall on deaf ears and they begin to not believe anything you say because you lied too much. Goodluck..

    Mostrar más
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-09-09
  4. «ok place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Delivery Driver 

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    its an ok place to work

    Desventajas

    expect long hard labor work days

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-08-13
  5. «I've worked at Dr.Pepper for 1yr.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Merchandiser en Atlanta, GA

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    The team members work together

    Desventajas

    Hour lunch no promotion nice

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-07-26
  6. «Truck driver»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Truck Driver 

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    Early start off early some times

    Desventajas

    A lot of physical labor

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-07-17
  7. «Stable industry and growth»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Territory Sales Manager 
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    Good opportunity to develop sales skills, and learn the fundamentals of the industry.

    Desventajas

    Long hours and working six days a week.

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-23
  8. Útil (1)

    «Good systems and processes»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    World class systems and processes

    Desventajas

    Intense work environment. High pressure

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-14
  9. «Okay job but could be much better»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Merchandiser en West Sacramento, CA
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    Good benefits. Okay start pay. Union. Uniforms Morning shifts, so off usually by 3pm

    Desventajas

    No overtime which is ridiculous as some stores are a mess and loads come in suck a lot of your time. 30 minute lunch Use your own vehicle Account managers writing ridiculous orders(orders too much stuff) Very physically demanding Some days you get crazy routes and loads with no overtime allowed usually High turnover for this position

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Allow overtime and have realistic routes that can be done in 8 hours if you don't want OT. Also lots of account managers are ordering way too much thus leaving us merchandisers with messy, overloaded backrooms/pallets. Some account managers do orders right with minimal overstock, which makes it easy on everyone. Also every competitor allows OT except this company, which is odd

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-23
  10. «Not so bad»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Loader 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Ventajas

    Benefits, pay, growth, Security, and easy

    Desventajas

    Management, hours, small, low raises and not enough new Equipment

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-21
Se han encontrado 654 opiniones.