Opiniones sobre Bullhorn | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Bullhorn

Actualizado el 1 nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.9
78%
Recomendaría a un amigo
90%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Bullhorn CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
238 valoraciones
  1. Útil (1)

    «Excellent place for excellent people»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Team Leader 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Good pay, good leadership, good teammates

    Desventajas

    Location, commute time, and work life balance

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-10-23
  2. Útil (1)

    «Good Company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Software Engineer 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    - Good parental leave policy: 3 or 4 months if primary caregiver. This enabled several of my coworkers to have really meaningful time with their newborns, even if they didn't give birth. - Bullhorn promotes from within: There are many people who started in support and are now in development, leading teams, or making product decisions. This might be my favorite thing about Bullhorn. It makes the teams stronger and smarter and rewards employees, and has a big positive impact on the culture. - Representation in development of women & minorities is better than anywhere else I've worked. Still room to improve, especially in upper-level management. - Management: I had a great experience with my manager; they set the bar for what I expect from management, period. Our feedback loop was quick, informative, and insightful. - R&D upper level management is competent & responsive (and also got promoted from within). - They're flexible and adapting to the idea of remote work reasonably well. - Employee Resource Groups: Allies and Herd are doing great work.

    Desventajas

    - I get the feeling Bullhorn is a bit behind the industry in how it recognizes senior-level engineers. I've felt confused on both sides of the line, learning someone is senior who I would have assumed was mid level and learning someone was mid-level who appeared super senior. On the plus side, management is actively pushing folks toward the next role and being proactive in helping people improve & grow. I offer the following two cons with the qualification that I think Bullhorn is making progress (and made significant progress while I was there) in empowering employees to fix them: - The technology isn't always the best. It can be a struggle sometimes to feel inspired while working through so much legacy code, or bits of product that were made with no regard to best practices. Sometimes it's great, though! - Development feedback loops are too long; little quality of life things like how long it takes to refresh a build, reload a dev server, deploy to a vm, run tests, etc really add up and lead to frustration. I think a number of people are aware of this but in general the standard is not high enough here, and the people who can fix these things often have too much on their plates already. An initiative was announced recently to start spending sprint time to address issues that might include issues like this, and I hope that is where they'll focus. The payoff in terms of productivity would be absolutely huge.

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-10-11

    Respuesta de Bullhorn

    October 14, 2019VP of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you know our leaders appreciate both positive and constructive feedback and we will make sure this feedback is brought back to our leaders for consideration. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Bullhorn!

    Seguir leyendo
  3. «Good place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Flexibility, good benefits, good hikes,team outings

    Desventajas

    Politics,favourism,no cab facility,overtime work hours

    Bullhorn2019-10-12

    Respuesta de Bullhorn

    November 2, 2019Chief People Officer

    I appreciate the balanced review. Seems like there is some room for improvement. I would like to hear more about the cons.

    Seguir leyendo
  4. Útil (7)

    «Worst job I’ve had as a designer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
     
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a en Bullhorn

    Ventajas

    Really none from my perspective

    Desventajas

    So first of all, based on some of my experiences, I am apprehensive of potential retaliation from management for writing this review. This felt important to write, however, because when I was considering offers, I could find very little direct feedback about the design team at Bullhorn. To start, around the start of the year, I worked on a team made up equally of men and women. At the time of this review, I don’t think there are any women left on that team. Management styles and behavior seem to make this a toxic environment for a lot of people. During my time at Bullhorn, management appeared to act in manipulative, condescending, and even dishonest ways, while also seeming to act very differently in front of higher ups. I experienced members of management gossiping about direct reports to their peers, and other negative, potentially demoralizing behavior. The really unfortunate thing about Bullhorn is, from what I can tell, upper management believes middle managers over IC employees every single time — so if someone chooses to foster a toxic, politically stressful environment that seems to impact female employees most significantly, he or she can spin each employee’s departure and each misstep as a totally isolated issue unrelated to his or her own management style, and the same roles can be rehired again and again. Aside from what was in my opinion a tumultuous, emotionally manipulative environment, there isn’t really anything redeeming about the work. Many projects are victim to poor execution and bringing up concerns and suggestions about timelines and quality really don’t historically lead to improvements (on the design team specifically, you may get knocked for not having a “positive outlook,” which can obviously demotivate team members who care a lot about their work). There’s also a lack of genuinely experienced senior level talent, so many roles don’t have mentors or people to learn from.

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-11-01

    Respuesta de Bullhorn

    November 9, 2019Chief People Officer

    I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at Bullhorn. We're trying to foster an environment where every voice is heard and where everyone feels a sense of belonging. We've invested heavily in leadership training for our managers, and we conduct anonymous leadership surveys twice a year so that our leaders can really understand how they are doing from feedback that individual contributors aren't comfortable sharing in weekly 1x1s. Additionally, we would never allow a hostile work environment toward any group of employees. If we hear about something like that, we always take swift action. And, most importantly, we would never allow a retaliatory culture to develop in any part of our team. If you're willing to discuss your experience with me, I am interested in hearing from you, please contact me directly at kcastelda@bullhorn.com.

    Seguir leyendo
  5. «Company is Good but management is not Coprative»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Software Engineer en Hyderabad
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en Bullhorn

    Ventajas

    good company to work but management is so bad

    Desventajas

    management is so bad, Art CEO dont know what going on

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-10-15
  6. Útil (3)

    «Great company, culture, and leadership»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Marketing Operations en Boston, MA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Bullhorn was an incredible place to start or grow a career. You're surrounded by smart, driven, and accountable people, who are committed to the company and customer. There is a genuine culture that goes beyond the standard office perks and the leadership team is aligned and transparent.

    Desventajas

    Benefits are great but company needs to work on compensation vs market to attract/retain the talent they desire.

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-09-10
  7. Útil (1)

    «Great energy»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Tier I Support Analyst 

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn

    Ventajas

    Environment, benefits, bonuses, unlimited pto, lots of great people

    Desventajas

    Hard to get pto approved.

    Bullhorn2019-09-07
  8. «An amazing company that I couldn't stay away from...»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Account Executive en Londres, Inglaterra
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Bullhorn

    Ventajas

    I was previously employed by Bullhorn for 5.5 years and had an amazing experience. Another role arose that appeared to be very good opportunity, however, after a short period (11 months), I returned to Bullhorn. Bullhorn has an amazing culture that is promoted, lead and driven by the entire Senior Leadership Team, everyone works as one and constantly drives towards excellence. As a fast growth technology company, Bullhorn has never forgotten the importance of making everyone feel valued and ensures that everyone has the opportunity to voice their opinions. An inclusive organisation in every sense.

    Desventajas

    Nothing to add here

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-08-30
  9. Útil (8)

    «Tone. Deaf.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Anonymous Employee 

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn

    Ventajas

    Coworkers are great, but that's pretty much it at this point.

    Desventajas

    All of Support sat through meetings today going over the result of the most recent "compensation study", in other words, the second time in 2 years leadership is admitting they're sitll not paying their employees enough. JR introduced a new pay structure for Tier 1 employees that sounds great on paper, I guess. But it also means that someone who's been with the company for a year is now making the same amount as someone whose been with the company for 2 or 3 years. Outside of Tier 1, nothing changed significantly. Again. They keep raising Tier 1 pay significantly and not raising any one else's. The difference between Tier 1 and basically any other job other than a senior enterprise rep is now about $3k-4k, when befor it had been 8-10k. It is a constant slap in the face to the entire rest of the support org for leaders to be gushing about how much they value everyone when its clear they only value butts in the seats. Behind the scenes work? Sucks to be you.

    Seguir leyendo
    Bullhorn2019-09-27

    Respuesta de Bullhorn

    October 2, 2019Senior Vice President, Global Support & Training

    I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with Bullhorn Support. It is obvious that our meeting on Friday missed the mark with you. We have a disconnect regarding the spirit and intent of our actions vs. how you perceive them. We have adjusted pay twice in two years because we are committed to paying at market and providing a world class working environment. So, we have done multiple market studies and made adjustments based on our findings. I would love the opportunity to spend some time with you to discuss this process as well as your job satisfaction. We do value you and want this to be the best employment experience of your career.

    Seguir leyendo
  10. Útil (1)

    «Great Place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Solutions Consultant en Saint Louis, MO
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Bullhorn durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Amazing environment and brilliant coworkers.

    Desventajas

    None that I am aware of

    Bullhorn2019-08-21
Se han encontrado 300 opiniones.
[object Object]