Opiniones sobre Bodybuilding.com | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Bodybuilding.com

Actualizado el 12 nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

2.9
45%
Recomendaría a un amigo
51%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Bodybuilding.com CEO Jas Krdzalic
Jas Krdzalic
19 valoraciones
  1. «Great People - Great Outlook»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Desk Jockey 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com

    Ventajas

    The people who work for BBCom are really inspiring people, like any company they come from all sorts of backgrounds, but they all mesh well together. There is a camaraderie within the company that I haven't seen in other corporate settings. The benefits are amazing, and completely affordable. The company is going through a lot of changes right now, but they seem to have the direction figured out.

    Desventajas

    Leadership - It's a little top heavy. Newer managers need to be coached more. Moving away from the soft BBCom culture, to a stronger backed one will help with some of the people speaking ill of the company to their coworkers and the public.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Open up a safe space to let team members be heard. A lot of times there isn't a place to go to talk about the fears, or apprehensions. It just manifests and breeds. Town halls with leadership.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-11-13
  2. «Good place to work for good people»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Finance en Boise, ID
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Good place to work with great benefits. Compared to my wife's benefits with a bigger company in town we are better off with mine. The company cares about employees and even in hard times still takes care of us.

    Desventajas

    We still have too many employees that don't care about their jobs or the company leaving work for everyone else on the team and company. The company is too slow to get rid of dead weight.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    I started the year we did massive layoffs. You need to pick up where you left off. There is still lots of dead weight. Start with the employees that are not happy and spend their time telling everyone how bad it is here.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-11-06
  3. «Great For People Who are Looking to Move-up in a Company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Customer Service Representative en Boise, ID
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    They did a great job with educating and teaching skills to employees. They did a lot of hiring from within.

    Desventajas

    The fitness industry has shifted and they are still trying to figure out how to adapt.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-10-12
  4. Útil (1)

    «A place for a paycheck»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com

    Ventajas

    The gym, free supplements and benefits.

    Desventajas

    This was a 5 star company years ago. Times have changed and the true ninjas have moved on. I get it, change is inevitable; however, the people make the culture and they're all gone now. Nothing but dips with buckets now.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-11-05
  5. Útil (1)

    «Terrible Leadership. No Vision. No morale.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Manager 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com

    Ventajas

    None. Even the free gym isn't worth the soul-crushing experience of working for people who have no character, no ethics, and no sense of service to their fellow employees.

    Desventajas

    - No one knows what they're doing. - All the smart people are gone. - The CEO is an egomaniac. So is the CDO. - Lack of morale, happiness, energy.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Please, just leave.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-11-02
  6. Útil (3)

    «I love my job, I love my job»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo en Boise, ID
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    I feel I have been here so long I am a sacred cow in a field of steroid stock cattle. So I feel my job is safe because I say good morning and good night to every leader I see to stay in good graces. It seems to have worked so far. One good thing is our legal team is finally equalized by the departure of our most "knowledgable" legal asset. Maybe we can stop getting sued for the mistakes of our leadership team. So... that is a plus. That means more money to our bottom line, which means more money for me.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Oh where do I start...? Nah, I wont. Trust me when I say, if you can work somewhere else, DO IT. Haha or you can come here and get solicited and paid to write nice reviews about our company on Glassdoor. Putting "Lipstick on a Pig" as I think they say it.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep throwing each other under the bus until you all get fired. This Game of Thrones is actually entertaining. I don't even have to pay a subscription for it. HAHA "No pun intended". Well my other advice to you is that we hope you bask in your glory and you all live forever. I like it here which is why when you read this you might ask, if this person is so unhappy, why work here. I like it because it's easy. I... come and go as I please, I play into your games for humor. So keep doing whatever "This" is.

    Mostrar más
    Bodybuilding.com2019-10-28
  7. Útil (5)

    «Fall from grace, from top places to work to toxic.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Senior BI Analyst 
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com durante más de 8 años

    Ventajas

    The company is now a great a place for people who are looking to learn a lot in a short amount of time. Your job title might say one thing, but you will learn the aspects of the job next to you and above you. There will be plenty of opportunities to learn new things as the company is understaffed.

    Desventajas

    The company’s morale is virtually non-existent. The company culture from the time before 2015 no longer exists, the hirings of the last four years brought in completely new management that has driven almost any employee with more than 4 years of experience away. Despite their assertions that the company treats their employees well, they don’t. Promises by management are regularly dismissed as impossible due to... “current circumstances” or because the company “will not operate that way”. Do not expect any promotion or salary raise, they won’t do it anymore. That same rule does not apply however if you are a VP or higher. The “promotions” two years ago to everyone already at the executive level were for pay raises to themselves, it was a bad open secret. Suggestions, experience, and test cases for avoiding bad situations are ignored if they don’t come from management. The preference for hiring outside consultants shows leadership does not trust their current staff. I’m sad that this once great company with so much potential has had to endure the constant blunders of the current executives. Until the CEO and CDO are removed, the company will not get better.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Stop treating your employees as doormats. The current CEO once said to us “if you fight for this company, then I will fight for you.” This is the biggest lie ever told to the company, he started firing people less than a month afterwards. Credit is given to directors who did not do any of the work and the blame is always on Ryan DeLuca or former employees. According to the CEO, he has never done anything wrong and... likes to drone on about it in company meetings. The lies about corporate performance and deflection of questions make sense when you see the poor state of the company. Best advice I can give you right now is simple, remove your egos from the equation and listen to the sound advice your few remaining loyal employees are giving you. You have ignored any recommendations that did not come from the executives and this has only put you further in the hole. It is time you started doing the opposite, it can’t hurt.

    Mostrar más
    Bodybuilding.com2019-10-21
  8. «Great Company - Terrible Position»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Customer Service Representative en Boise, ID
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com

    Ventajas

    Full Benefits - On-Site Gym - Great Executive Leadership

    Desventajas

    Terrible Management - The leadership in Customer Service has lost all motivation to strive for greatness alongside their reps. Be careful when placing requests for vacation time, as the management and senior members of the company will have 1st pick on the calendar. This leaves lower-level reps with very few options throughout each quarter and fiscal year to select time to vacation with family. Opportunity to... "Move-Up" internally is touted very heavily throughout training process but normally takes 2-5 years of hard/dedicated work to rank higher than the lowest level of customer service. Overall I'd say their customer service position is well-suited for a High School senior looking to make "big money" at $12.00/hour.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Inspire your teams. Get rid of your "zero-tolerance" policy that only applies to individuals whom you choose to apply it to. As a customer service rep. I was only ever given constructive criticism. Take time out of 40-hour work week to give credence and honor the hard work. Printing off a certificate for someone to pin within their cubicle is a basic fundamental. Making it the only form of your appreciation is... directly indicative of the lack of true appreciation for members of the company.

    Mostrar más
    Bodybuilding.com2019-08-27
  9. «Great Place to Work A++»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Accountant en Boise, ID
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    great environment, easy to work with, creativity, flexibility, caring and understanding to situations, open door policy

    Desventajas

    it's located in a awkward spot - but not sure it is a Con to consider

    Bodybuilding.com2019-07-17
  10. «No COMPARISON to this Work Community»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Customer Service en Boise, ID
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Bodybuilding.com

    Ventajas

    I have recently learned how much harder it is to seek out work when you are not just looking for a paycheck. It is insane how much you can tell by a company just in the way their interviews are conducted. I went through several interviews and not one of them can come close in comparison to the outstanding experience I had doing so through BodyBuilding.com. Some jobs take weeks to even get back to you! This company... contacted me within 24 hours and that is only the beginning. Through the phone interview process, the interviewer did an outstanding job of making it feel like a conversation rather than a questionnaire. I can’t thank her enough for making it personable so I could comfortably answer each question in a way that wasn't written out or scripted. This left an impression that would keep me loyal to this company whether they offered me a position or not! The face to face interview was just as comfortable as the one conducted through the phone. I felt like I could talk to them as if I had known these amazing induvial for years. The setting it was conducted in was comfortable and there wasn’t a moment in the process where I felt panicked from intimidation. One short tour made me devoted to becoming employed by them because the vibes were like nothing I had ever felt being in a workplace. Everyone easily displayed signs of pure enjoyment for the work they were doing and there were no signs of discontent! I cannot wait to share more as I join this environment in a few short weeks! Thank you so much!

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    NONE! I have not witnessed anything negative about this great association!

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep being amazing and showing others such an unforgettable amount of compassion.

    Bodybuilding.com2019-05-11
Se han encontrado 138 opiniones.