Opiniones sobre Bardel Entertainment | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Bardel Entertainment

Actualizado el oct 11, 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.2
EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
Tendencias y valoracionesTendencias y valoraciones
64%
Recomendaría a un amigo
50%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Bardel Entertainment CEO Rick Mischel (no image)
Rick Mischel
11 valoraciones
  1. «Ups and Downs»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - 3D Animator 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Great people, occasionally fun projects, not too much OT

    Desventajas

    sometimes crunch gets bad and they dont pay OT. They dont let you know whats going on behind the scenes at all.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-10-09
  2. Útil (1)

    «Upper management consists of a bunch of cronenbergs»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    Exempleado - Animator 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    - Community team organized fun events - Operations team was efficient and great to have in the studio - Decent projects, talented artists - Good stepping stone as a junior

    Desventajas

    Poor planning - Last minute notifications of whether we still have a job at the end of the week (or day) makes it very hard for us to plan our lives, or even our careers! Cheap rate - Stop pitching low bids on shows and then low-balling the artists! They demand senior talent at a junior rate with an unreasonable amount of work without OT pay. Lack of career growth - Managers preach development and growth but... they don't know the first thing about it because they don't care enough to invest or keep anyone long enough to do so. There's an inner circle - Upper management and line producers are cliquey and will promote their favorite people even when there are others who are more deserving. They've let go of the good ones and kept the incompetent ones around. Production and upper management will ask the studio for feedback but they're not looking for change, they're looking for validation.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    - Take accountability for your own and your middle managers' lack of leadership. You don't blame the child, you blame the parent - it starts at the top so set an example. - Mean what you say - we've seen a lot of promises fall through the cracks. Don't try to test it and lose the very little integrity this studio has left.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-10-12
  3. Útil (2)

    «3D Animator»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - 3D Animator en Vancouver, BC
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    Easy to get hired, some fun projects

    Desventajas

    Low payment, lots and lots and lots of OT, you are expected to do OT without payment, they make you feel OT is your fault, producers are rude and demand more and more work

    Consejos para la Dirección

    You have humans, not machines.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-02
  4. «Bad studio, great artists»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Asset Technical Director 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Artists are generally great people Immediate supervisors were wonderful in my team

    Desventajas

    No career growth Uncertainty in securing the next job is a constant fear Ambiguous direction from exec team is frustrating Lack of investment in the staff, they rather just replace non-key players whenever possible (keeps the wages and costs low, hiring juniors) Known for low pay when compared to other studios If you're a technology (IT, TDs...) person, avoid like the plague

    Consejos para la Dirección

    I don't care that you're telling us the next show is 99% of the way there, while half my friends are being let go next week BECAUSE there's no work. Invest in your artists and technology.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-04
  5. Útil (1)

    «Bardel has lost their way.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Animator en Vancouver, BC
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Great artists, decent projects to work on, convenient location.

    Desventajas

    Low pay Don't pay overtime Their pipeline is broken and expect artists to make up for it I got let go after I tried to discuss some temporary but serious health issues I was experiencing. They expect too much from you, but don't want to budge if you need something from them.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Back in day when we were working on mostly flash, I'd say that was a good time for this company, management seemed great, work life was really chill and exciting, not sure what happened to you guys over the years, but you've lost your way, you won't grow and get better if you don't listen to your artists. They're not crazy, they're not asking for too much.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-17
  6. Útil (1)

    «They don't know how to treat their employees»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Pipeline Technical Director en Vancouver, BC
    No recomendable
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Nothing to say really maybe time to shut down

    Desventajas

    They don't pay overtime, and they have a broken pipeline where they expected the workers to compensate.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Quit, hire people that know what they are doing

    Bardel Entertainment2019-09-14
  7. Útil (1)

    «Great Artists, bad management»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Production Assistant 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment durante más de un año

    Ventajas

    - The artists were amazing to work with - Decent location - Cool projects to work on

    Desventajas

    - During my time there I received little to no training from my supers and manager, usually being told to ask the artists/supervisors for directions on how to do production work. Often just left on my own to figure out how to do my job. - When a coordinator left I was given her workload with no guidance, no promotion or pay raise. I figured once I had proven myself that would change, it did not. After taking a... prescheduled vacation the position was filled without my knowledge and I was left with no work to do. - Production staff were cliquey and often unprofessional, routinely complained about artists in inappropriate ways. - HR was extremely incompetent in the time I was there, hopefully it has improved, but were unable to offer help and forwarded my emails asking if there were any shows I could move to when my contract ended to my PM instead of replying. - My production team refuesd to help me find a new contract and effectively burned my chances of working in the industry by refusing to give me the title of the job I had done for them for almost 9months.

    Mostrar más

    Consejos para la Dirección

    - Improve attitudes in your production departments, they should be more respectful of artists and shouldn't operate like a highschool cafeteria. - Improve working conditions for artists, stop pitching low bids to shows and making the artists work overtime to make the deadlines you set wrongly.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-08-08
  8. «Chill work environment. Sometimes too chill»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - 3D Animator en Vancouver, BC
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment

    Ventajas

    Very relaxed, and friendly work environment. Allot of talented individuals. But allot of the, "don't worry about it, well finish it somehow" mood goes around. Pushes a lot of important things that should have been done little by little, too being done last minute instead and suffering in quality.

    Desventajas

    Studio suffers from, "don't worry about it, well finish it somehow" mood. Pushes a lot of important things that should have been done little by little, too being done last minute instead and the projects suffer for it.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Be a little stricter on the artists. It's an odd thing to say as an artists myself. But too many artists got away with too many things that made the work lazy and not meeting standards.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-13
  9. «Nice place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Artist en Vancouver, BC
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment

    Ventajas

    Fun place to work, beer and dog Fridays are fun. Most people are friendly, especially the help from I.T.

    Desventajas

    some producers are a little hard to deal with.

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-04
  10. «Not bad!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Exempleado - Character Artist 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Bardel Entertainment

    Ventajas

    Nice area, clean comfortable studio

    Desventajas

    Management can sometimes seem unprofessional

    Bardel Entertainment2019-07-15
Se han encontrado 95 opiniones.