Opiniones sobre Axway | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Axway

Actualizado el 18 nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.9
75%
Recomendaría a un amigo
90%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Axway CEO Patrick Donovan
Patrick Donovan
48 valoraciones
  1. Útil (1)

    «Great engineers but poor upper management»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Empleado anónimo 
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Valoración negativa director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Axway durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Great engineering team with great PMs.

    Desventajas

    * Upper management keeps changing the goal post and asking for projects to be completed with reduced resources earlier than the original deadline. * Changing the metric for success is a constant. * Management lets go of very bright and talented staff but never trims the fat in management levels themselves. * Little to no chance to move up career-wise if you're not in the main office. * Sub-par benefits

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Stop hamstringing your engineers. Don't acquire another company and replace all their experienced sales staff with inexperienced clueless people. I've seen too many products get undercut like that too many times.

    Axway2019-10-31
  2. «Principal Presales Consultant»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Presales Consultant en París
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Axway durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Axway is an amazing place to work and I would recommend it to any of my friends. You are given immense freedom and trust to complete your work (without micro-managing). The people are great and the office is a very relaxing place.

    Desventajas

    Entreprise Franco-Américaine avec ces bons et mauvais choix

    Consejos para la Dirección

    NA

    Axway2019-10-16
  3. Útil (1)

    «Good Company»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    Exempleado - Principal Project Manager 

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Axway

    Ventajas

    Good People and culture. Good set of products. Good benefits. Nice working environment.

    Desventajas

    Teams are located in many geographical areas. Challenging to find suitable time to all.

    Axway2019-10-17
  4. Útil (3)

    «Cloud Engineer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Cloud Engineer en Phoenix, AZ
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Axway durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Nice office, Good management, Good benefits, Long time AWS shop started with AWS in 2011. Stable products. Good teams. Collaborative environment. Not stressful.

    Desventajas

    Timelines for some projects are tight. A few large challenging customers. Lots of data centers. They use a tool called Icinga which I was not impressed with.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Send more of the engineers to AWS training prior to asking them to do work in the AWS environments.

    Axway2019-09-14
  5. «Great People, Clear Goals, and Healthy Work-Life Balance»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - People & Culture 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Axway

    Ventajas

    -Leadership has set very clear and transparent goals for the organization. There is a great deal of internal communication discussing everyone's contributions and celebrating wins both large and small. -Healthy culture of internal debate on key challenges, ideas, etc.. participation is encouraged and I get the sense that we all try to avoid having myopic perspectives. - The products are exciting and it's great... to have peers who are passionate about their work and passionate about employee and customer success.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Nothing substantial - Axway operates in a highly competitive industry so change is constant and internal structure shifts regularly to meet the needs of the business. It can be tough to keep up with things but it's all communicated openly and Axway makes it easy to keep informed if you're willing to put in the effort.

    Axway2019-09-20
  6. «Great company with great people!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - IT Security en Phoenix, AZ
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Axway

    Ventajas

    The interviews and on-boarding process went very smooth. Working with the internal recruiting team was a pleasure. I had 2 phone interviews, one in person interview, and then a competitive offer . Recruiter Steve even came to meet me before my in person interview with Management. On-boarding with a member of the "People and Culture" team was informative and made me feel right at home. Laptop and other equipment... was provided the first day so I could hit the ground running. The facilities are clean and well stocked with free coffee, tea, and a soda fountain. There are also vending machines and good size cafeteria for eating lunch and conversing with co-workers. All in all, the work life balance here is one of the best I have seen. There is also a great group of individuals working here that are super friendly and always smiling. Great conversation and laughter is always a plus when you're at work.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Scheduling meetings with over seas co-workers is a bit challenging with small windows of opportunity. But so far, no major complaints.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep doing what you're doing. Anonymous yearly employee engagement surveys are a great way to put your finger on the pulse of the employees.

    Axway2019-09-17
  7. Útil (3)

    «Sales - French leadership in US with unusual business practices. Sometimes toxic and struggling.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales Consultant en Washington, DC
    No recomendable
    Perspectiva negativa
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Axway durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Benefits and some good people

    Desventajas

    This is not a good place for career minded growth people, it’s a job at best. Not a company of excellence

    Consejos para la Dirección

    If possible, bring in new blood who have worked at premier companies and understand what good business practices look like.

    Axway2019-09-20
  8. «Excellent New Hire Experience, A Great Company!»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Account Executive en Johnson City, TN
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Axway

    Ventajas

    Axway has provided an astounding number of resources to ensure my journey as a new hire is successful and encourages longevity. The most impressive part of this process has been the nuturing and encouraging support staff providing an exceptional level of patience and assistance. I have witnessed an unparalleled amount of professionism with my peers and leadership. My Manager did an excellent job of reconizing my... skill set and experience and provided a relevant road map to success identifying example use cases and how to promote products to my key targets.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    Upon introducing Axway to prospects, I'm finding that the company does not have a recognizable brand. When prospects visit the website, they don't have a good understanding of our products and services and tend to get overwhelmed.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    It would be helpful to provide product training that is more specific to the type of client and include multiple use case examples. The initial Sales Boot Camp is very product intensive. I would like to see it focus more on scenairos that turned into successful sales.

    Axway2019-08-19
  9. «Best on-boarding experience in my 25 years of working»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Senior Manager 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Axway

    Ventajas

    1:1 attention from HR In person employee orientation regardless of location Flexible work from home option

    Desventajas

    Restructure seems to be the norm.

    Axway2019-08-13
  10. Útil (1)

    «Great place to work»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Sales Operations Analyst en Phoenix, AZ
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Axway

    Ventajas

    This is a great company to work Great people Great Culture Great environment

    Desventajas

    None that I can think of

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Keep building the team with top talent

    Axway2019-08-05
Se han encontrado 278 opiniones.
[object Object]