Opiniones sobre Aerotek | Glassdoor.es

Opiniones sobre Aerotek

Actualizado el 10 de nov 2019

Para filtrar las opiniones, o .

3.3
58%
Recomendaría a un amigo
77%
Aprobación Dir. Gral.
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1.379 valoraciones
  1. Útil (661)

    «Recruiter»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Account Manager en Phoenix, AZ
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Sin opinión sobre el(la) director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Aerotek durante más de 8 años

    Ventajas

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and... sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not... up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Mostrar más
    Aerotek2015-10-30
  2. «Good»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Recruiter en Calgary, AB

    Trabajé como/a jornada completa en Aerotek

    Ventajas

    Culture People Leadership Fun Lucrative

    Desventajas

    Competitive Base salary Placements Promotions Location

    Aerotek2019-11-04
  3. Útil (1)

    «Experience Entirely Depends on Management»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - On Premise Manager en Phoenix, AZ
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Aerotek durante más de 5 años

    Ventajas

    Great people, excellent training. Had a great experience most of my tenure, and had excellent management during that time.

    Desventajas

    Pay and commission setup is below industry median. Once you get put under a self-serving/poor manager or Director, get out immediately.

    Aerotek2019-10-31
  4. «Solid place to work...if you get the right manager.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Recruiter en Bowling Green, KY
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en Aerotek

    Ventajas

    Great chance at solid income. Good people. Mostly team oriented.

    Desventajas

    Your manager can make or break your experience. Some managers care more about their numbers than actually training you and then get frustrated when you get confused or behind on things.

    Consejos para la Dirección

    Make sure managers understand that the better they train THEIR recruiters they higher their numbers will be in the long run.

    Aerotek2019-10-30
  5. «Contract Engineer»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Empleado anónimo 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Aerotek durante más de 3 años

    Ventajas

    Placed in well established company. Cares for their employees.

    Desventajas

    Not competitive in wages or helpful in climbing the ladder

    Aerotek2019-10-29
  6. Útil (1)

    «Long Hours good development»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Account Manager 

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Aerotek

    Ventajas

    good development, fun people, decent

    Desventajas

    Long hours, some toxicity in environment

    Aerotek2019-10-23
  7. Útil (270)

    «Difficult but character-building.»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Exempleado - Recruiter en Seattle, WA
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajado menos de un año como jornada completa en Aerotek

    Ventajas

    -The main thing that made my time at Aerotek so valuable was the absolutely awesome group of Recruiters and Account Managers. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed getting to know all of my coworkers; I'd be hard-pressed to pin down a single person in "The Pit" that I wouldn't feel comfortable approaching for any help, whether it be regarding work, or personal life. -The high intensity work environment... really pushed me to be the best I could be. The (VERY) high feedback culture is definitely not for everybody, but if you are the type of person that wants to improve at the fastest rate possible through direct confrontation, this is a great place to get yourself kicked into gear. -Lots of perks including snacks/coffee in the office, free lunches when you meet with contractors/candidates, and an occasional office bonding trip somewhere in town.

    Mostrar más

    Desventajas

    -This was my first job out of college, so to be fair, I don't have any previous experience to base things on. However, I can say that for me personally, the hours were the toughest part of the job. 12-hour days were common, giving me no time to have any sort of social life outside of the office during the week. -"Process" of firing employees (see below).

    Consejos para la Dirección

    When I was let go from Aerotek, it was done very unprofessionally. I was pulled into a room completely out of the blue, and told that it was my last day. This alone would be understandable, but they wouldn't even let me go back into the office to clean up my desk or grab my extra belongings (I'm still in touch with a former co-worker to bring me back my coffee mug and water bottle). In addition, I had a lunch... interview scheduled with a candidate for 30 minutes later, and multiple others that week. They took my computer away so I couldn't tie up any loose ends, with no way to inform these people that I would no longer be able to meet with them (I still met with the candidate I was scheduled to interview later that day, since he drove over an hour to get there. I had to take notes on a brown bag since my laptop and notebook were both taken from me back at the office. You're welcome for keeping your reputation intact, Aerotek). For a company whose motto is "Our People Are Everything", this was quite a pitiful showing of ignorance toward both me and the candidates I was working with. Here's my advice: Have some respect for the people that have put blood sweat and tears into your company. I know I wasn't by any means a top performer, but I did my very best from day 1 and I got kicked to the curb with absolutely no warning or opportunity to plan for my next step. In a business with such high turnover, leaving all former employees with a bad taste in their mouth will bite you down the road.

    Mostrar más
    Aerotek2017-11-03
  8. «Great company to build sales experience»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Account Manager 
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva neutra
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He trabajando como/a jornada completa en Aerotek

    Ventajas

    Great sales training, a lot of growth opportunity

    Desventajas

    Extremely long hours, work you to the ground

    Aerotek2019-10-22
  9. «Great»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    • Conciliación de la vida laboral y personal
    • Cultura y valores
    • Proyección profesional
    • Remuneración y beneficios
    • Dirección ejecutiva
    Empleado actual - Architect en New York, NY
    Recomendable
    Perspectiva positiva
    Valoración positiva director(a) gral.

    He estado trabajando menos de un año como jornada completa en Aerotek

    Ventajas

    Great company , good connections in the field

    Desventajas

    Doesn’t have a good health plan

    Aerotek2019-10-21
  10. Útil (1)

    «This is my review»

    EstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrellaEstrella
    Empleado actual - Business Analyst en Hanover, MD

    He trabajado como/a jornada completa en Aerotek durante más de 8 años

    Ventajas

    The sales team is very effective. You can get very far at the corporate location if you're willing to tell people what they want to hear.

    Desventajas

    Employees love to talk about how great the culture is. A lot of the time, it's just talk and goes out the window when it's convenient.

    Aerotek2019-11-03
Se han encontrado 3301 opiniones.
[object Object]