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Question 5 : An ad campaign has a CPC = $0.5, a conversion rate = 3% and an average transaction value of $260.What is the Cost of Sales of the campaign (cost of the ad campaign divided by the revenues generated, in percentage)? Question 6 : With a margin on revenues of 13%, an average transaction value of $290 and a conversion rate = 0.7%, what is the maximum CPC an advertiser can afford without losing money (in dollar)? Question 7 : During his browsing, a user is randomly exposed to two ad banners A & B. Those two banners are equally likely to be shown. One and only one banner is shown per page. After two pages of browsing, what’s the probability that the user was shown only banners A (in percentage)? Question 8 : A/B Testing campaign: Measuring the impact of Criteo retargeting ads compared to a control group. Number of transactions on client site : • Group A exposed to Criteo banners 600,000 • Group B Control group not exposed 50,000a. b. What incremental revenues per user CompanyA has generated for the client advertiser (in dollar, rounded to the cent)? c. What total incremental revenues CompanyA has generated for the client advertiser? Total incremental revenue is simply the incremental revenue per user multiplied by the number of users exposed to Company A's retargeting. d. With $200.000 revenues following clicks on banners for group A (post click), what is the related post view (view through) effect in revenues generated by CompanyA campaign? View through effects on revenues are a bit tricky as they would require view through conversion tracking. A post impression visit that results in a transaction can be credited as a 'view through conversion'. If CompanyA is not tracking revenue on post-impression ('view through') visits, then you can estimate it by taking the average revenue per transaction - in this case $200,000 - and divide it by the number of post-click transactions in group A. This would give you the average revenue per transaction, often referred to as Average Order Value. You could then take the Average Order Value and multiply it by the number of view through conversions generated by Company A.

5 respuestas

0.87R=C > unsure how you came to this, wouldn't it be Max CPC = conversion rate x profit per sale = 0.7% x $37.70 = $0.26

Answer 5 CPC $0.5 meaning each click cost $0.5 Conversion rate of 3% means that for 100 clicks, 3 sales are done 100 clicks generate 3 x $260 100 clicks = $780 Cost = 100 * 0,5 = $50 50/780 = 6,4%

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Question 1 : An ad campaign has generated 1 million ad impressions and 6000 clicks.What is the CTR (ClickThrough Rate)? (in percentage) Question 2 : An ad campaign has generated 5000 clicks and 100 transactions. What is the conversion rate (in percentage)? Question 3 : With a budget of $5000 and a CPC (Cost per click) = $0.4, how many clicks an advertiser can buy (integer without unit)? Question 4 : An ad campaign has a CTR = 0.6% and a CPC = $0.4.What is the equivalent CPM (in dollar)? Question 5 : An ad campaign has a CPC = $0.5, a conversion rate = 3% and an average transaction value of $260.What is the Cost of Sales of the campaign (cost of the ad campaign divided by the revenues generated, in percentage)? Question 6 : With a margin on revenues of 13%, an average transaction value of $290 and a conversion rate = 0.7%, what is the maximum CPC an advertiser can afford without losing money (in dollar)? Question 7 : During his browsing, a user is randomly exposed to two ad banners A & B. Those two banners are equally likely to be shown. One and only one banner is shown per page. After two pages of browsing, what’s the probability that the user was shown only banners A (in percentage)? Question 8 : A/B Testing campaign: Measuring the impact of Criteo retargeting ads compared to a control group. Number of transactions on client site : • Group A exposed to Criteo banners 600,000 • Group B Control group not exposed 50,000a. a. Is it a problem to have a control group smaller than the CompanyA group? No - what you want to know is if the transaction rate for the experiment group is significantly greater than that of the control group. As long as the results are statistically significant, the uneven sample size between groups should not be a problem. b. What incremental revenues per user CompanyA has generated for the client advertiser (in dollar, rounded to the cent)? For this question you need to first calculate the revenue per user for both groups and then take the difference between them to arrive at the incremental revenue per user. c. What total incremental revenues CompanyA has generated for the client advertiser? Total incremental revenue is simply the incremental revenue per user multiplied by the number of users exposed to Company A's retargeting. d. With $200.000 revenues following clicks on banners for group A (post click), what is the related post view (view through) effect in revenues generated by CompanyA campaign?

3 respuestas

There are three cans of candies; one with mint candies, another with lemon candies and a third with both lemon and mint candies. The cans are tagged with the type of candy there is inside but you know the tags are not placed on the correct cans. So the question is to find out which types of candies are inside each can with the minimum amount of attempts.

2 respuestas

Presentation skills are critical for this company, be really prepared with your presentation during the 3rd phase. For the other questions, always think out loud so they can follow your reasoning.

2 respuestas

How many universes did I managed

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Horarios

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Nivel de inglés

1 respuesta

1- Logical questions 2- Choose 3 adjetives to describe a consultor and discuss about them with the other partners 3- Talk about yourself in english 4- Practical case of a pharmaceutical company

1 respuesta

How many years of experience do you have with Java?

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Calculate how many restaurants are in Barcelona

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